We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   590 Ava Court, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

These folks bent over backwards to take me in the shuttle van to get my broken phone replaced, even though it was way down at the Altamonte Mall.
Also super fast wifi, clean rooms and a descent breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    31
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
45
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am a frequent traveler due my occupation. I have traveled extensively and by far this hotel out ranks any in its class and most beyond! The cleanliness of the hotel is amazing! The amenities offered are great and ever changing to fit their clientele. Which shows a level of caring that I have yet seen in the hospitality industry and lastly the service. I can not say enough to justly give the proper level of gratitude and kudos to the staff. Constantly and consistently accommodating, courteous, helpful and I can even say loving, because it feels like coming home when I stay here. I am not a "writer" type but I could not continuously receive this level of service and not give credit where it's due. I thank the entire staff and challenge any to stay at this hotel and see for yourself how true my words are!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to this hotel. Service staff is great and accommodating. Continental breakfast is a nice variety. There's always someone knowledgeable about the area to suggest good local activities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to enjoy the Sanford Bikefest this weekend and wanted to be very economic with an overnight stay. The Comfort Inn was very competitive in our internet search, and then became an incredible value with the quality of the stay. The hotel is extremely clean, and every single person from those at the front desk, maid service and breakfast staff were outstanding in their attention to our needs and with their quality attitude. We thoroughly enjoyed the included breakfast and will look for another chance to stay at this hotel, and at other Comfort Inns if this is how they work. Call them first if you are going to visit historic Sanford as it is minutes from the very enjoyable marina, park and downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The family went up to get our son enroll in Stretson. Reserved to rooms connecting. Arrive at the hotel on Friday to find the majority of the parking lot blocked for resealing and striping. Signs stated the work would continue thru the weekend. I had to move cones blocking the parking spaces on the side of the hotel in order to park. I relayed this information to the desk staff and they informed me I would have to move my vehicle by 7 am the next morning to allow the paving company to continue the resurfacing work. There was no work on the parking lot during my stay. The available parking spots were taken quickly and guests were left to find a parking spot along the entrance. The rooms were worn, dirty carpet, drapes torn and loose from the window, the ceiling in one room was falling down, bed spreads stained, bed skirting extremely wrinkled and furniture missing hardware. Staff was very unconcerned about the situation. I left a message for the manager and did not receive a return call. I would not recommend this hotel. Unfortunate as the property could make a better presentation with improved management and attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

From the front desk, continental breakfast, shuttle driver and house keeping this hotel has set the bar for wish I will compare all of my hotel visits. The girls at the front were very nice and accommodating. The light continental breakfast is everything but, and very fresh. The staff kept everything very clean and well stocked. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and pillows so nice I bought a couple for my bed at home. Finally a lot of times when you ride those shuttles you feel like you should have said a prayer before boarding, however the shuttle was clean, and the driver didn't scare us even once. Over all, all other hotels be warned you have some big shoes to fill. Thank you again for a great stay, and we will stay no where else now when we pass through the Sanford/Orlando .

Room Tip: No complaint from us, we were on the side near I-4. We were concerned about the noise but surprisin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Bedding needs an upgrade. Prefer duvet covers on quilts/or blankets. Breakfast was standard fare. Within walking distance of restaurants and easy off I4; however, a lot of road noise on back side of building.

Room Tip: Select room in hotel front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Address: 590 Ava Court, Sanford, FL 32771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.