We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable and an excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable and an excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed here for two nights in mid August, and I found the hotel to be squeaky clean, bright, cheerful and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the bed linens were very clean and fresh! The sitting area, desk and wet bar were wonderful extras. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around, it is located next to a large indoor mall, and also next to the I-4 exit ramp (and yet, there was no traffic noise in the room even though my room faced the highway). I didn't go in the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast is included and is a hot continental breakfast: there were waffles (which were delicious), breads, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, muffins, toast and juice each morning. One morning also features sausage patties and fried eggs (over 'hard'), the next featured biscuits and sausage gravy; both were excellent. I definitely plan on staying there again the next time I am in the Sanford area!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    66
    21
    15
    2
See reviews for
74
39
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The location of this hotel could not be better! It is right off I-4 and convenient to everything. (Orlando is only about 30 minutes away - south). Mt. Dora is only a quick trip down the road (about 20 miles). And historic Sanford is very close by. It is centrally located near the big mall, and stores such as Super Target, Walmart, Michaels, Bed Bath and Beyond, etc. There are plenty of restaurants around the entire area.

The hotel itself is very clean and friendly. The hotel staff is excellent. I think the rooms are all suites because every time I have stayed here I have been in a suite. Big rooms, comfy beds and very, very clean. There's a great complimentary breakfast in the lobby every morning.

I love staying here and will continue to go back when I am in the area. It's great for the Mt. Dora extravaganzas when all the Mt Dora hotels are full. It's close enough, but minus all the traffic in Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel just 1 night after a late flight into Sanford airport. It had 2 beds plus a sofabed, which is what we needed for our family, and the room was big enough that we still had some room to walk around. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The pool is small but nice. They have a nice room for the continental breakfast and the food was average. There is shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I'm VERY picky when it comes to cleanliness and quite - the hotel was very clean and very quiet (except when the soccer team came through but one phone call solved it!) The staff was excellent. The rooms were very good- more than just a 'room' - we were here a week and felt like we were at 'home' - would SURELY stay here again. The MALL is across the street - everything is basically at your fingertips -

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Friday and Saturday nights at the beginning of Speedweek in Daytona. We chose this hotel because it was centrally located between the race track at Daytona and the viewing area for the Space Shuttle launch scheduled to lift-off early Sunday morning.

The hotel is located in a quiet area behind a large shopping center, just off I-4, Our room/suite, although not large, was very comfortable and included a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave.

Tiffany at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a excellent restaurant in downtown Sanford.

They have a large breakfast room, and the breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed here for business and I was very happy with the hotel. Clean rooms, very comfortable and great location. The staff is great as well.
Only disadvantage is that they do not have a shuttle to the mall (which is only 400 yards away) but still it would be nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masschusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

This was a nice place and very clean and comfortable room. At first I was disappointed and it was not what I was expecting, but the longer we stayed the more I liked it. Here are some of their good points: Very clean, personnel very nice and helpful and not anoyed when we asked questions and requested anything, which is a plus for me. Awesome, pool even though it was too cool for swiming. Wireless internet was OK even though you have to go to the lobby to get it. Free breakfast was a plus when your on a budget. Free shuttle service to the Sea World. Conceige was very helpful. Overall, we had a great time and it was nice.
Bad points: When asked for a wheel chair they did have any! Shuttle service back from the park, left us behind, they seem to be confused as to how many people they are picking up and did not explain the the name of the shuttle service that would do the picking up could change. This was not good when you are traveling with someone with a handycap!
This is a good place to stay if you have your own transportation. Have a great trip!
Linda R. Massachusetts

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.