We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION - NICE, CLEAN HOTEL - VERY FRIENDLY STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION - NICE, CLEAN HOTEL - VERY FRIENDLY STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The location of this hotel could not be better! It is right off I-4 and convenient to everything. (Orlando is only about 30 minutes away - south). Mt. Dora is only a quick trip down the road (about 20 miles). And historic Sanford is very close by. It is centrally located near the big mall, and stores such as Super Target, Walmart, Michaels, Bed Bath and Beyond, etc. There are plenty of restaurants around the entire area.

The hotel itself is very clean and friendly. The hotel staff is excellent. I think the rooms are all suites because every time I have stayed here I have been in a suite. Big rooms, comfy beds and very, very clean. There's a great complimentary breakfast in the lobby every morning.

I love staying here and will continue to go back when I am in the area. It's great for the Mt. Dora extravaganzas when all the Mt Dora hotels are full. It's close enough, but minus all the traffic in Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    21
    12
    0
See reviews for
64
34
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel just 1 night after a late flight into Sanford airport. It had 2 beds plus a sofabed, which is what we needed for our family, and the room was big enough that we still had some room to walk around. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The pool is small but nice. They have a nice room for the continental breakfast and the food was average. There is shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I'm VERY picky when it comes to cleanliness and quite - the hotel was very clean and very quiet (except when the soccer team came through but one phone call solved it!) The staff was excellent. The rooms were very good- more than just a 'room' - we were here a week and felt like we were at 'home' - would SURELY stay here again. The MALL is across the street - everything is basically at your fingertips -

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Friday and Saturday nights at the beginning of Speedweek in Daytona. We chose this hotel because it was centrally located between the race track at Daytona and the viewing area for the Space Shuttle launch scheduled to lift-off early Sunday morning.

The hotel is located in a quiet area behind a large shopping center, just off I-4, Our room/suite, although not large, was very comfortable and included a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave.

Tiffany at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a excellent restaurant in downtown Sanford.

They have a large breakfast room, and the breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed here for business and I was very happy with the hotel. Clean rooms, very comfortable and great location. The staff is great as well.
Only disadvantage is that they do not have a shuttle to the mall (which is only 400 yards away) but still it would be nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masschusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

This was a nice place and very clean and comfortable room. At first I was disappointed and it was not what I was expecting, but the longer we stayed the more I liked it. Here are some of their good points: Very clean, personnel very nice and helpful and not anoyed when we asked questions and requested anything, which is a plus for me. Awesome, pool even though it was too cool for swiming. Wireless internet was OK even though you have to go to the lobby to get it. Free breakfast was a plus when your on a budget. Free shuttle service to the Sea World. Conceige was very helpful. Overall, we had a great time and it was nice.
Bad points: When asked for a wheel chair they did have any! Shuttle service back from the park, left us behind, they seem to be confused as to how many people they are picking up and did not explain the the name of the shuttle service that would do the picking up could change. This was not good when you are traveling with someone with a handycap!
This is a good place to stay if you have your own transportation. Have a great trip!
Linda R. Massachusetts

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We have stayed at this SpringHill Suites several times over the last 5 years and I can say that it is always clean and comfortable. The location of this property in regards to the shopping mall and restaurants is fantastic. Plus it is easy to get to I-4 if you are going to a theme park. The rooms are spacious for a family to stay and each room we have had has had a bar sink, refrigerator, and microwave. The breakfast is better than any other hotel I have stayed in, there is always several breakfast options to choose from. The staff is very courteous and nice to guests. We'll be staying there more in future years.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.