We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly upon check in, check out, and all other communications with anyone on staff.

Rooms were spacious and clean and exactly what I have come to expect from a Marriott. A little further from the airport (SFB), but plenty easy to get there for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    19
    10
    0
See reviews for
52
29
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my second stay at Springhill Suites this year. I was surprised that the nice clerk behind the desk remembered me since it had been in January when my first visit occurred. The rooms were large and clean and the hotel itself was quiet. I also enjoyed the breakfast downstairs...apparently they let the local police eat free so got to get caught up on the latest Trayvon Martin news. :)
I would recommend anyone staying in the Sanford area to give Springhill Suites a try, they have all you want in a hotel and some decent places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I went to Sanford to purchase a vehicle, but we were tired after the long drive down. So we decide to get a hotel in the area. We choose the SpringHill suites, Hollee at the front desk was amazing helpful to us. She got us a room plus gave us guidance on near by resturants in the area. The hotel is in walking distance to great bars and resturants. There is mall and shopping center in the area less than a mile from the hotel. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and spacious, we had a room with the view of the pond behind the hotel very pretty at night.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up, facing the back of the hotel have a view of the pond and city light. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

the staff was very nice and courteous. The manger was wonderful and let us come early, eat breakfast and wait in the cool air conditioning until our room was ready. She also let us stay over a little so we would not have to go to the airport and sit. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We needed a place to stay the night before our flight. The gal at the front desk was very helpful & even told us she would get us breakfast bags to go since we would be leaving before the breakfast was open! Would stay here again. Lots of dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here the night before flying out of Sanford airport - it wasn't as close to the airport as I had expected but it also wasn't any significant deal (I just didn't check the location/distance out as I should have) - it was an easy drive. The hotel itself was cleaner and nicer than the average Springhill. Would stay again without worries. One note, we went to a movie that night we were there - the theaters nearest this hotel are on the old side and didn't have stadium seating, etc - so we wished we had driven the extra 10 miles to go elsewhere.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were two families, stayed here for 4 nights while travelling with Thomas Cook. Hotel is not so big but cozy, neat, nice location. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and very helpful she never said no for any thing we need.
Nice breakfast. Small but good gym with a nice pool.
We enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.