We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford to your Saves list
Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly upon check in, check out, and all other communications with anyone on staff.

Rooms were spacious and clean and exactly what I have come to expect from a Marriott. A little further from the airport (SFB), but plenty easy to get there for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    71
    22
    15
    3
See reviews for
79
39
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my second stay at Springhill Suites this year. I was surprised that the nice clerk behind the desk remembered me since it had been in January when my first visit occurred. The rooms were large and clean and the hotel itself was quiet. I also enjoyed the breakfast downstairs...apparently they let the local police eat free so got to get caught up on the latest Trayvon Martin news. :)
I would recommend anyone staying in the Sanford area to give Springhill Suites a try, they have all you want in a hotel and some decent places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I went to Sanford to purchase a vehicle, but we were tired after the long drive down. So we decide to get a hotel in the area. We choose the SpringHill suites, Hollee at the front desk was amazing helpful to us. She got us a room plus gave us guidance on near by resturants in the area. The hotel is in walking distance to great bars and resturants. There is mall and shopping center in the area less than a mile from the hotel. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and spacious, we had a room with the view of the pond behind the hotel very pretty at night.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up, facing the back of the hotel have a view of the pond and city light. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

the staff was very nice and courteous. The manger was wonderful and let us come early, eat breakfast and wait in the cool air conditioning until our room was ready. She also let us stay over a little so we would not have to go to the airport and sit. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We needed a place to stay the night before our flight. The gal at the front desk was very helpful & even told us she would get us breakfast bags to go since we would be leaving before the breakfast was open! Would stay here again. Lots of dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here the night before flying out of Sanford airport - it wasn't as close to the airport as I had expected but it also wasn't any significant deal (I just didn't check the location/distance out as I should have) - it was an easy drive. The hotel itself was cleaner and nicer than the average Springhill. Would stay again without worries. One note, we went to a movie that night we were there - the theaters nearest this hotel are on the old side and didn't have stadium seating, etc - so we wished we had driven the extra 10 miles to go elsewhere.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were two families, stayed here for 4 nights while travelling with Thomas Cook. Hotel is not so big but cozy, neat, nice location. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and very helpful she never said no for any thing we need.
Nice breakfast. Small but good gym with a nice pool.
We enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
4.3 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Sanford
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 North Towne Road, Sanford, FL 32771
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites by Marriott Orlando North/Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.