We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 S. Orlando Drive, Sanford, FL 32773   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Dell Rapids, SD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked a room with Budget Inn using Hotwire. Normally Hotwire and Priceline always book non-smoking rooms, but they did not this time. I later heard someone at the front desk that had the same problem. However, the staff went out of their way to find us a room that was not smoky as there were no non-smoking rooms available. The hotel itself was a little rundown and the floors and furniture were beat up and stained in places. However, the beds and towels were clean. The staff made up for the shortcomings with their hospitality though. For the $37 I paid (before taxes) I can't complain. I would recommend this hotel if you need a place to sleep, but if a few cosmetic things or iffy clientele bother you then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    25
    7
    24
See reviews for
38
25
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient to Sanford airport. The staff was nice. The rooms are small and a bit dated. However, the room I was in had a fresh coat of paint and the bathtub looked as if it had been re-glazed recently. The room had an updated TV and wi-fi. The rooms were clean and price was right. The only issue I have was, during the night I turned on the bathroom light and a roach ran across the floor. Maybe it isn't representative of the whole hotel but it should be noted.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph Ont.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very close to the airport. Park and fly service. No shuttle but a reasonable taxi service available. Staff were helpful and courteous. Swimming pool was sparkling and clean. Ihop next door. Beautiful view of the lake at the rear of the building. We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed for one night before my flight. I was expecting the worst after reading the reviews but the rooms were clean and modern.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and it's next to a beautiful lake where locals fish. There were snapping turtles peeping up amongst the water lillies and there's a BBQ and picnic area.
So I was pleasantly surprised.
The free wifi was perfect too, you could use it everywhere - by the lake as well as in your room. And I had a huge tv with lots of channels.
There's also a restaurant right next door.
One local warned me that the area could be rough and it was not safe to go out on your own in the dark, but I guess that could be true of many places and I did not witness anything bad.
The only real bad thing I could say was there was a bad smell in my room. It smelt like someone had pissed on the carpet. So I kept my shoes on!
But for the price I think it was really good and I would go back.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room nearest the reception, it was quiet, close to the pool, but smelt funky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport and affordable, which is why we chose the Budget Inn. I was slightly worried about what the condition might be because I did get such a great rate. Surprisingly though, it's a very decent place to stay. The rooms were pretty clean, there's a pool, and it does back up to a nice little lake. But, the best part was the amazing staff at the front desk! John was working when we were there and was extremely nice - even printed out my plane tickets and fixed the vending machine so we could have a snack. They also gave us the number to a nice and affordable taxi service - $10 to the airport! Worth the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Perfect for a one night stopover when you touch down in Orlando if you got drunk on the flight. Front desk staff were very friendly and polite. Efficient check-in. Rooms basic and ours had a slight musty smell but clean and functional. Pool was clean. Close to Airport - $15 taxi ride. Eateries within walking distance. (Try Kerrs Wing House) No Complaints and a bargain price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I live out of state and was visiting Florida and needed to stay for a week. Not only was the price very reasonable but the customer service was exceptional, the room and pool was clean and everything was in working order. Imran, Rosari, John, and Alejandra were extremely accommodating, not to mention, all of the staff always had a welcoming smile. I would definitely recommend the Budget Inn and when I visit Florida again I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 3200 S. Orlando Drive, Sanford, FL 32773
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*100 Spacious Rooms *Efficiencies Available *Large Pool *Weekly Rates Available *Close to Restaurants and Shopping *On Site Laundry Facilities *Private Lakeview with Picnic Area *Meeting Space (upto 100 persons) *Commercial and Group Rates Available *Free WiFi *Cable Television with HBO *Less than 3 miles from Sanford International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Sanford
Budget Inn Sanford
Sanford Budget Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.