We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irman is THE MAN!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 S. Orlando Drive, Sanford, FL 32773   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Pocono's
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Irman is THE MAN!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Irman was wonderful! He did his very best to make us comfortable. This hotel doesn't have an elevator, which was not a problem for us, but may be for some. The room was a little less than adequate in that there was no clock, hair dryer or shampoo/conditioner/lotion, but otherwise the bed & pillows were comfortable enough & plenty of drawer space.
In our room the air conditioner was making a huge racket & Irman offered to switch rooms for us, but we decided not to, we were exhausted & just wanted to rest. We cooled the room down & then shut it off. In our room the bathroom door didn't close all the way (we could see where the bottom of the door had buckled, which prevented it from closing). We got got up at 5 am with the assistance of a wake up call to catch an early flight from Sanford. When the shower was started water immediately flooded the bathroom floor (the angle of the head?) & wasn't draining well. After adjusting the head my friend was able to take a quick shower. I skipped it. They do offer coffee & tea for the morning & check out was quick & easy.
I must add that the mechanical issues I encountered could have probably been avoided had we gone ahead & switched rooms. The rest well: 1) bring an alarm clock if you feel it necessary to know the time 2) bring hair & body products ladies! It's inexpensive & we weren't disappointed. Irman was once again ... wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher the room # the further away from the busy street you are. Remember - no elevator, the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    21
    6
    21
See reviews for
37
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Many of the reviews on this and other websites would have you believe that this property is bad news, but that was not our experience.
We came to town to visit family and needed an affordable place to stay for three nights. What we found was a pleasant staff and a clean, functional room where the beds were comfortable and everything worked the way it was supposed to.
I would not hesitate to stay at the Budget Inn again and I would recommend it to my friends & family.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms appear to have been recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I chose this hotel for the price and for the convenient location to my family. This place was awful! I only have two things to say about this hotel: both are bad and there was not one good thing to say about this hotel. The linen and towels were so old and hard they had holes and felt like sand paper and the room was infested with roaches. Do NOT stay here.

Room Tip: The best room to stay at is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We almost stayed at this hotel, but in the end didn't. We had reservations, but upon check-in were advised that the hotel didn't offer cribs for babies and "oops" someone forgot to contact us in advance about that. Since the area was really busy and many hotels were already full, we decided to look at the room anyway to see if we could use it without a crib. Glad we checked it out b/c we were not interested in staying there. It was smelly and not very clean. The other hotels guests appeared at little sketch so we didn't feel safe either. On a positive note, the pool area looked nice and Irman (front desk clerk/assistant manager) was very helpful in calling around to find a different hotel that could accomodate a baby. Would never considere making a reservation here based on viewing the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

No budget savings for what you get. If you have time to drive even another twenty minutes from the Sanford airport it would be worth your time. The only upside was eating at the I-Hop next to the hotel. Great service and good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed before a flight from Sanford airport. Room was painted not too long ago, mattress was comfortable but was concerned by the stains on the box spring. The top was not attached on the small table in the room would have feel off if not careful. The room heater/air unit worked but was very dirty. The shower worked well but the bathroom door made visible marks on the floor. Bed linens were old, no blanket, only a old bedspread. Rooms did have a new microwave and refrigerator. For the price it was acceptable for a very short stay. Next time will pay more and stay at a better property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The individuals who manage the place are great,caring,loving,and awesome individuals. The individuals who have the last say so are Ignornant they wouldn't except my money for another rental on an efficient kitchen room because my children were climbing in the trees on the back of the property. I was standing there the whole time and gave them permission to climb the trees. My children were enjoying them selves and I was enjoying watching them have a great time. We were on vacation and the buget inn spoiled it in a way. Once we were told we were not welcome and got to another hotel(by the grace of god because it was race week.) the children had a blast. What is wrong with kids climbing a tree with their parents there????? Nothing..... All I can say is bad management on their part. I don't mean to sound racist or anything but the Spanish individuals who work there are awesome. The actual people who own that hotel or have shares in it, suck......their just kids having a good time on vacation.... Never again will I spend my money there... It was great up until I told my children they could climb a tree and have some fun. (Supervised)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 3200 S. Orlando Drive, Sanford, FL 32773
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*100 Spacious Rooms *Efficiencies Available *Large Pool *Weekly Rates Available *Close to Restaurants and Shopping *On Site Laundry Facilities *Private Lakeview with Picnic Area *Meeting Space (upto 100 persons) *Commercial and Group Rates Available *Free WiFi *Cable Television with HBO *Less than 3 miles from Sanford International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Sanford
Budget Inn Sanford
Sanford Budget Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.