We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the bar this time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
600 Grand Boulevard, Suite M105, Sandestin, FL 32550
850-269-0830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Sandestin
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Sandestin, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are conveniently located off scenic route 30A, near Miramar Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, and Destin.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just the bar this time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We never miss having a meal at Fleming's when we are in Destin area. Great food (hot plates too), Outstanding service (engaging and complete) and excellent atmosphere. This time we grab a late meal in the bar. We were not disappointed. No let down in quality all the way around. Burger was perfect, wine recommended by bartender was right on and the service was thorough.
Great job once again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    18
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular - It's just like any other Flemings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this Flemings is in an area where there are several other restaurants. Not much to write.. Just like all the others.

Had a bone in "16 ounce" filet - looked like 10 ounces. DON'T ORDER THIS . It was so small - I'm like really??? 16 ounces??? but oh well.......

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As locals, we have had the pleasure of dining at Flemings numerous times over the years. We have ALWAYS had impeccable service, outstanding food, and memorable ambiance. While it is expensive, the quality of food and service is second to none. Our latest visit was a birthday celebration with six adults (four from out of town who had never been to a Flemings) and a 7 1/2 year old boy. Five of the adults had filets of varying sizes, one had the mahi mahi special, and the child had chicken strips from a excellent Kids Menu. We also had assorted sides with the outstanding bread. Wine list was extensive and three adults had excellent wine. Everyone raved about the tenderness and flavor of the steaks and the one who had the mahi mahi stated that it was excellent. Dan, our waiter, made the 7 1/2 year old feel very special by treating him with so much respect and in turn, the child behaved outstandingly! The 7 1/2 year old declared (unsolicited) that he loved the restaurant and the chicken was the best he had ever had. This is from a child who has never been to such a high caliber restaurant. We love Flemings and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Steak was soooo good. I loved the bread and the dipping sauces. Waiter was friendly and most accomodating. I would recommend!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly broiled steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We ordered two filets and one New York Strip and each was cooked to perfection. The sautéed corn and Fleming's potatoes were both a hit. Caesar salad was good. Wine selection the glass was outstanding and pre-dinner martinis were excellent, also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.