We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Sandestin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandestin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Intrawest - Sandestin
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Sandestin to your Saves list
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pinellas Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Club Intrawest the second week of December via Hilton Grand Vacations Club. We arrived on Tuesday and my brother was going to join us on Friday. Although all the staff was wonderful, I am sorry I neglected to get the name of one of the front desk staff that was extremely helpful. She recommended restaurants and was wonderful in providing directions. When a special request was made, the staff response and follow-up was excellent.

We had a two bedroom suite that was very relaxing and possessed everything we needed. The window view was the parking lot, but the surrounding area was very nice. Since it was prior to Christmas, the Baytowne Village (a short walk away) had some nice entertainment during the evenings and also possess some wonderful restaurants.

Although we live in the central part of the state on the Gulf, we are already planning our return to Club Intrawest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    27
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
52
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at Club Intrawest the last week in January 2014. Unfortunately for us the Sandestin/Destin area had unprecedented weather that closed most places in the area for 2 days. Because Club Intrawest had a movie theater, we were able to make the best of a bad situation and were able to watch 7 movies while we were confined because of weather conditions. On one of the bad weather days, the staff called multiple restaurants to find us one that was open so we could have a good meal. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Every time we walked by the front desk, they asked how our day was going and/or said hello with a smile. The staff were always there and willing to answer every question that we had about the area (i.e. attractions, shopping, restaurants, etc.); if they did not know the answer, they found out for us. Most of the staff did not get home for a couple of days because of the weather conditions; but still remained upbeat. Our 2 bedroom suite was extremely well-maintained, quiet, and clean. We had a nice balcony overlooking the bay and pool area. Our stay was relaxing and fun despite the bad weather and being confined indoors for a couple of days. This was one of the nicest stays I had in Florida; even with the awful weather conditions. Thank your, Club Intrawest staff members; you are the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFB, AR
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Mayenda greeted us and was most helpful with all the necessary information and so pleasant to visit with. We do not own Intrawest time share, we were lucky to trade into this place. It's true that if you aren't an owner you may not get a bay view. So what? What a beautiful suite of rooms we had. Great facility, pools, hot tubs, and a theatre. They offered fun things for adult guests, so I have to assume that the activities for children are equally well done. The surrounding area gives anything you might be looking for golf, tennis, fishing, bike and walking trails, great food is available if you don't want to cook in your facility. Hummmm, what's not to like?

Room Tip: If you are a member and have the points always ask for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maberly, Ontario
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We checked in on Christmas Eve for an 8 night stay. Amy at reception was delightful...we laughed about us missing Santa by 30 minutes...but at least the kids staying at the resort had the chance to see him and hear a Christmas story. And, thanks to the Club Intrawest folks, Santa found us in the morning, leaving a cute little stocking, candy and gingebread man on our front door. This year we had booked a 1 bedroom 2 bath suite. The suite has lots of elbow room for 3 people and is nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. We cooked our Christmas dinner in the suite and borrowed a potato masher from the 'gourmet kitchen' supply at reception to complete our 'cornish hen, mashed potatoes and turkey gravy' meal. We took a lovely walk to Baytowne Wharf to enjoy the sights and sounds of Christmas, including taking the shuttle all around the resort to see the Christmas lights. Andi, our shuttle driver was most informative and entertaining...giving us tip after tip of what to do and what to buy in the area.

The rest of the week was filled with trips in and around the resort. The Club is very conveniently situated...near shopping malls, grocery stores and fish markets. We also went to the zoo in Gulf Breeze..a small community just East of Pensacola...they have a new baby giraffe! It's a fun place for a couple of hours touring.

Our only 'issue' was the air quality in the suite. It was humid and stuffy. This could be contributed to the fact that the outside temperature was 'cooler than usual'. Don't know..anyhow we compensated by opening the balcony door and 'airing' out the suite on occasion.

We had a fine time, overall....and plan to return again in 2 years time as we already have plans for next Christmas and New Years!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front seem quieter to me. During the 'high season', facing the pool and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We've stayed here several times over the last few years, so it's worth a positive review, especially as we visit from the UK. Staff here are always helpful and polite and always make you feel comfortable and welcome. Although the decor hasn’t changed since our 1st visit (2007) it still doesn’t feel dated or old and suits the surrounding area perfectly.

The last time we visited was for a large family holiday. We shared 1 of the bigger rooms with the in-laws and our baby daughter. The rooms are so spacious that they accommodated 2 en-suite bed-rooms, 2 massive bathrooms and a large kitchen lounge / dinning area, so plenty of privacy when we wanted. The grounds are well maintained with various sized swimming pools, volley ball area and nature walks.

Outside of the resort and within a 10 minute walk we had options for various activities, sport (tennis), water activities, shopping, dining out, bars and the beach. Just to name a few. You can't really ask for more.

All in all, whilst alot of people from the UK will be heading towards the Orlando attractions, we'll be happily returning here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at Club Intrawest - Sandestin over Thanksgiving week and as usual, we had a great stay. My wife and I have been living out of our timeshares for the last 18 months and CI - Sandestin consistently is the BEST of every place we have stayed! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager is great and meets with all the guests to check on their stay. MX is always on top of anything that may go wrong. CI-Sandestin provides the most/best amenities of anyplace we have stayed.

We stayed in the Lookout room which has a two-story living room with a cat walk for the second floor via a spiral staircase. Great views!

The Sandestin beaches are fantastic. Beautiful gulf water and white, powdery sand.

Only downside is the beaches are crowd on holiday weekends in the summer, but that can be said about almost any beach.

Room Tip: The rooms designated at "view" have a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving week at the resort and really enjoyed our stay. Our one bedroom condo was super clean and really comfortable with two bathrooms with showers and a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. There was a darling reading nook in between the bedroom and dining room. The kitchen was fine. There was a laundry room (complimentary washer/dryer and soap) on our floor and a fitness center in the building. The staff were all great with only one exception (Margo was not pleasant).
We would definitely come back for another stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Intrawest - Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Southern Golf & Beach ResortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Located next to the calm waters of Choctawhatchee Bay, Club Intrawest – Sandestin features large balconies or comfortable sun rooms with deep Hemingway lounge chairs. Vacation Homes offer the comforts of home with full kitchens, flat-screen TVs and plenty of space to stretch out and relax. Spend an evening barbequing by the pool or enjoying a movie in the private movie theatre.Carved from 2,400 magnificent acres along the panhandle of Florida's Gulf Coast, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort boasts the emerald-green waters and sugar-white sands of the world's most spectacular beaches. Explore the surrounding area, including Jolee Island Nature Park, world-class golf and tennis facilities, the lively Village of Baytowne Wharf and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.