We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home while on vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Sandestin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandestin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Intrawest - Sandestin
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Sandestin to your Saves list
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Home while on vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful gated community, with great charm and privacy. We did not have a good view but the condo was clean and equiped with everything you need. You are walking distance from the Marina where there is free bicycles and canoes for two individuals (4hrs). The stores/restaurants are within walking distanceand there are plenty to choose from. There is a free shuttle that picks you up in front of the resort and takes you to the beach or another stop along the route. This shuttle runs about every 30 minutes and the drivers are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of different pools you can use including the one by the beach you walk by. We have traveled to alot of tropical places and consider these as some of the most beautiful. The only negative - once the sun goes down there are gnats that bite, we tried going swimming one evening and were miserable with all the bugs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
48
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful resort. Not beachside. Small, quaint, peaceful. Nice wine and cheese night on Tuesdays. Close to Seaside and 30A beaches. Get down to Sandestin if you haven't been here - it is worth the trip!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Club Intrawest a couple of time and going back in Aug. Love the condos as we do enjoy catering for ourselves some of the time. They have a lot of facilities you can access if you are a member, tennis, free bikes, kayaking and more. You can park your car and never have to use it again if you don't want to as the shuttle takes you to the beach and town center. We really enjoy Sandestin.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, ON, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a Club Intrawest time share owner , but this was my first visit to this Club location and they do rent rooms to the general public. The suites are mini apartments with kitchen facilities, and there are two pools and hot tubs for your use, outdoor barbecues cleaned daily and you have all the amenities of the resort for your use. Suites on the west side of the building overlook the bay and pools. There is an in-house movie theatre that plays recent movies every evening which are free to residents and they have a large selection of DVD's to use in your suite at no charge. There is a well equipped fitness room and video games room for the young folk. All suites have free Wi Fi connection for your computer. The gulf beaches are a 5 minute drive away and the Club provides Free beach chairs, umbrellas and towels for your use. The club is only 12 years old and all furnishings are in good shape and the Club is very neat, clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the upper floors with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first time using Club Intrawest. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. We had three problems. First there is no where to put your food except in the refrigerator. I like to cook when we stay somewhere for 5 days. We had our groceries spread out over the tables. Second: There was Very little space for our clothes. One small towel rack in the bathroom. Third: We had asked to be looking out over the bay. They put us out over looking the parking lot. We asked to change, even to move to a one bedroom. They said it was this or nothing. They said go out you bedroom on the balcony and look to your rt. And yes you could see the bay. Baytowne wharf and around the village was the best. If you are a Hilton member you had to pay to use Club Intrawest chairs at the beach.$40..00 per day. We talk to other guess and it sounds like the one bedroom is better.

Room Tip: If you go with two couples, I would suggest to get two single rooms together. Don't bother with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first stay at Club Intrawest-Sandestin. I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Club member and used my points to stay here. We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo April 8 through April 12, 2013.

The room is extremely nice, clean, having all the amenities that any of the HGVC properties have, ie: fully equipped kitchen, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, etc. The property provides you with beach towels, and bicycles to ride around the area.

I was unaware that this property is actually a resort and that there is a large area with restaurants and shops in the resort area. This was a pleasant suprise. We enjoyed some of the restaurants and found most to be reasonably priced. This place is not on the beach but has close access to the beach nearby. The property has a covered parking garage, which was very nice also. The employees were all very friendly and helpful.

There are grocery stores, shopping, and everything you could need very close by. The restaurants and shopping in the resort is within walking distance from the condo.

The only negative, which I had heard from other reviews, is that if you are NOT a Club Intrawest member, they will not give you a room that overlooks the water from the bay. I was told that was a $50.00 night upgrade. There are, however 2 pools, a hot tub, and a VERY nice grilling area with several gas grills that anyone can use, along with a firepit area.

Overall, an extremely nice property. I have been spoiled to the luxury of Hilton Grand Vacations properties and this property is no slouch either. This property will give you a fantastic vacation and if I return to the panhandle of Florida, I will definately stay at Club Intrawest again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was not our first time at Sandestin Intrawest and it won't be our last. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is one vacation spot where my wife and I can truly relax, even with our kids. We really enjoy the walk to the wharf via the marina for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Intrawest - Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Southern Golf & Beach ResortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Located next to the calm waters of Choctawhatchee Bay, Club Intrawest – Sandestin features large balconies or comfortable sun rooms with deep Hemingway lounge chairs. Vacation Homes offer the comforts of home with full kitchens, flat-screen TVs and plenty of space to stretch out and relax. Spend an evening barbequing by the pool or enjoying a movie in the private movie theatre.Carved from 2,400 magnificent acres along the panhandle of Florida's Gulf Coast, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort boasts the emerald-green waters and sugar-white sands of the world's most spectacular beaches. Explore the surrounding area, including Jolee Island Nature Park, world-class golf and tennis facilities, the lively Village of Baytowne Wharf and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.