We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and facilities in the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Sandestin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandestin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Intrawest - Sandestin
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Fonthill, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great views and facilities in the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a Club Intrawest time share owner , but this was my first visit to this Club location and they do rent rooms to the general public. The suites are mini apartments with kitchen facilities, and there are two pools and hot tubs for your use, outdoor barbecues cleaned daily and you have all the amenities of the resort for your use. Suites on the west side of the building overlook the bay and pools. There is an in-house movie theatre that plays recent movies every evening which are free to residents and they have a large selection of DVD's to use in your suite at no charge. There is a well equipped fitness room and video games room for the young folk. All suites have free Wi Fi connection for your computer. The gulf beaches are a 5 minute drive away and the Club provides Free beach chairs, umbrellas and towels for your use. The club is only 12 years old and all furnishings are in good shape and the Club is very neat, clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the upper floors with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    6
    0
    7
See reviews for
46
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first time using Club Intrawest. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. We had three problems. First there is no where to put your food except in the refrigerator. I like to cook when we stay somewhere for 5 days. We had our groceries spread out over the tables. Second: There was Very little space for our clothes. One small towel rack in the bathroom. Third: We had asked to be looking out over the bay. They put us out over looking the parking lot. We asked to change, even to move to a one bedroom. They said it was this or nothing. They said go out you bedroom on the balcony and look to your rt. And yes you could see the bay. Baytowne wharf and around the village was the best. If you are a Hilton member you had to pay to use Club Intrawest chairs at the beach.$40..00 per day. We talk to other guess and it sounds like the one bedroom is better.

Room Tip: If you go with two couples, I would suggest to get two single rooms together. Don't bother with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first stay at Club Intrawest-Sandestin. I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Club member and used my points to stay here. We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo April 8 through April 12, 2013.

The room is extremely nice, clean, having all the amenities that any of the HGVC properties have, ie: fully equipped kitchen, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, etc. The property provides you with beach towels, and bicycles to ride around the area.

I was unaware that this property is actually a resort and that there is a large area with restaurants and shops in the resort area. This was a pleasant suprise. We enjoyed some of the restaurants and found most to be reasonably priced. This place is not on the beach but has close access to the beach nearby. The property has a covered parking garage, which was very nice also. The employees were all very friendly and helpful.

There are grocery stores, shopping, and everything you could need very close by. The restaurants and shopping in the resort is within walking distance from the condo.

The only negative, which I had heard from other reviews, is that if you are NOT a Club Intrawest member, they will not give you a room that overlooks the water from the bay. I was told that was a $50.00 night upgrade. There are, however 2 pools, a hot tub, and a VERY nice grilling area with several gas grills that anyone can use, along with a firepit area.

Overall, an extremely nice property. I have been spoiled to the luxury of Hilton Grand Vacations properties and this property is no slouch either. This property will give you a fantastic vacation and if I return to the panhandle of Florida, I will definately stay at Club Intrawest again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was not our first time at Sandestin Intrawest and it won't be our last. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is one vacation spot where my wife and I can truly relax, even with our kids. We really enjoy the walk to the wharf via the marina for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our Family truly enjoyed our stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin location. It's our second time spending our March Break there. The condo's are super clean and the amenities are in excellent condition. There is an arcade for the kids, pools and hot tubs. It's near groceries stores and restaurants at Baytown wharf.

The Beach is only a 5 min drive and the sand is like white sugar. Bike rentals and kayaks near by and Golf as well. Our favourite place to eat is at Another Broken Egg. Very cute restaurant and it's located in the Baytown Wharf, which is a 5 min walk from the condos.

Over all I would stay here again and would love to bring my family and friends to share this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Club Intrawest Sandestin is possibly the best place in the world. I have stayed at this resort 6 times in 3 years, most recently in early February. Having travelled to many places throughout the world, I would count the service, location and amenities as top notch. Emerald Beach across the street (a 5 minute drive) is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. I would highly recommend Club Intrawest.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayside room on either floors 4 or 5 (with a balcony)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent Christmas in a 2 bedroom unit, we was perfect for us. The staff were very helpful,pools and hot tubs were great. Place was kept very clean, shopping nearby was wonderful. Always enjoy the Ocean Club for dinner which is nearby. Beach was cool, but a nice walk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Intrawest - Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Southern Golf & Beach ResortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Located next to the calm waters of Choctawhatchee Bay, Club Intrawest – Sandestin features large balconies or comfortable sun rooms with deep Hemingway lounge chairs. Vacation Homes offer the comforts of home with full kitchens, flat-screen TVs and plenty of space to stretch out and relax. Spend an evening barbequing by the pool or enjoying a movie in the private movie theatre.Carved from 2,400 magnificent acres along the panhandle of Florida's Gulf Coast, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort boasts the emerald-green waters and sugar-white sands of the world's most spectacular beaches. Explore the surrounding area, including Jolee Island Nature Park, world-class golf and tennis facilities, the lively Village of Baytowne Wharf and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club Intrawest - Sandestin to your Saves list