We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Sandestin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandestin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Intrawest - Sandestin
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Sandestin to your Saves list
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our Family truly enjoyed our stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin location. It's our second time spending our March Break there. The condo's are super clean and the amenities are in excellent condition. There is an arcade for the kids, pools and hot tubs. It's near groceries stores and restaurants at Baytown wharf.

The Beach is only a 5 min drive and the sand is like white sugar. Bike rentals and kayaks near by and Golf as well. Our favourite place to eat is at Another Broken Egg. Very cute restaurant and it's located in the Baytown Wharf, which is a 5 min walk from the condos.

Over all I would stay here again and would love to bring my family and friends to share this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
49
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Club Intrawest Sandestin is possibly the best place in the world. I have stayed at this resort 6 times in 3 years, most recently in early February. Having travelled to many places throughout the world, I would count the service, location and amenities as top notch. Emerald Beach across the street (a 5 minute drive) is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. I would highly recommend Club Intrawest.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayside room on either floors 4 or 5 (with a balcony)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent Christmas in a 2 bedroom unit, we was perfect for us. The staff were very helpful,pools and hot tubs were great. Place was kept very clean, shopping nearby was wonderful. Always enjoy the Ocean Club for dinner which is nearby. Beach was cool, but a nice walk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a beautiful resort. Exceptionally clean and modern. It's not ultra luxurious but has all the amenities that one needs. We vacationed in April once and in June the second time. The best times to go is from May till Labor day as that is their high season. Beware that many restaurants and facilities in the area are not open in the low season which runs from September - April, even though it's Florida, it's the panhandle and the weather is much colder during the off season when compared to south Florida. There's a very high end fitness club available to all guests which was great. The beach is beautiful and food in the area is superb.

Room Tip: The suite that we stayed in had a balcony (some do not) and was facing the pool/lake which is the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is absolutely a fantatstic place with a warm friendly staff. The hotel is located on Sandestin golf and Beach resort and has all the amenities you need. There are several restauraunts on the resort as well as close by , the beach is about a 5 minute car ride, there are bike paths all around the resort for riding bikes. The condos are very nice with big kitchen and bedrooms as well as nice big bath rooms, there are two pools and two hot tubs. I would definately reccomend staying at this hotel. I would love to come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Exchanged for Club Intrawest Sandestin for the week of Sept 30 thru Oct 7. Two bedroom unit was clean and fully furnished. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Lots of walking trails, fishing spots and Baytown shopping and eateries an easy walk at just 2/10 of mile away. Canoes, bikes and tennis nearby also great golf with several courses and prices to choose from. Beautiful beach just across highway and can be reached by car or shuttle which runs approximately q 30 minutes. We had a balcony on the second floor with two rocking chairs but it faced the parking lot with no view. That's too bad because on the back side of the building with the swimming pools was a beautiful view of the bay. Gas BBQ pits are available for use of guesst. The only things I can think of to make things nicer would be an ice machine in unit instead of down the hall and a firmer mattress. All in all, a great place for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Walking into the lobby and being greated by a friendly, informed staff is a great way to start any vacation. The rooms were perfect and well kept. The grounds maintained and very nice to walk for a leisurely stroll. Bikes, kayaks, tennis, and other activities were available and free to Club owners. The movie theater is a nice touch for the kids as well as the video arcade (both free!) Cooking on the spotless grills was a pleasure and we always enjoy meeting fellow members while cooking and eating al fresco.
The 'downtown' area was far enough to give you the quiet we desire on vacation, but a short walk and you were in the heart of the action. Nice restaurants, bars, shops, and family activities were all present. Try the fish tacos and dirty rice at the little kiosk eatery by the checkerboard and climbing contraption.
The beach is spectacular: white powdery sand, warm clear water, and the right amount of surf. Towels and chairs for the members are available so you don't have to tote them from your room. We drove so can't comment on the tram service, but did see it running all day long with many people utilizing it.
The golf courses were nice and reasonable (by NJ standards). Different levels of challenges and quality of layouts. Research each for your level of play.
Close proximity to shopping, more restaurants, and bars then you will be able to visit in one vacation. We had a great time. Very relaxing atmosphere and friendly people at every location we visited.
Always thought the 'pan handle' of Florida was not were it was happening, but was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the beaches and all Sandestin had to offer. Will definitely be heading back in the future for another visit or golf with friends.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are nice, but, personally, wouldn't bother me to stay on the front side again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Intrawest - Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Southern Golf & Beach ResortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Located next to the calm waters of Choctawhatchee Bay, Club Intrawest – Sandestin features large balconies or comfortable sun rooms with deep Hemingway lounge chairs. Vacation Homes offer the comforts of home with full kitchens, flat-screen TVs and plenty of space to stretch out and relax. Spend an evening barbequing by the pool or enjoying a movie in the private movie theatre.Carved from 2,400 magnificent acres along the panhandle of Florida's Gulf Coast, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort boasts the emerald-green waters and sugar-white sands of the world's most spectacular beaches. Explore the surrounding area, including Jolee Island Nature Park, world-class golf and tennis facilities, the lively Village of Baytowne Wharf and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.