We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for people watching!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ACME

ACME
9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy W, Sandestin, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 17 restaurants in Sandestin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: located at the Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great place for people watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We sat outside and enjoyed dinner while watching the world pass by. The food was good and service friendly. Was our first night in town and while walking to the restaurant, met Emeril in the parking lot. Asked him if we were heading in the right direction for the restaurant..... let's just say, he is nicer on TV...lol!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    29
    35
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had dinner at Acme while on vacation. It was good New Orleans style food. I had the Jambalya which was very good. The bread pudding was just okay, I've definitely had better. All in all, if you want this style of food, it was good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had heard rave reviews about Acme before going there so I had high expectations. The place was overly crowded with tables and chairs, you were right on top of other people. The food is extremely overpriced ($20 for a fried shrimp platter) and it wasn't anything special. It's not somewhere I'd recommend to a friend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex County, NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nothing fancy. Expensive, but all restaurants in Sandestin are. Appetizer portions were large enough to be a meal. Don't go looking for healthy food, it isn't on their menu. Good gumbo, etouffee and desserts.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Some of the best in Sandestin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been going to Sandestin for 7 years now... and never once tried Acme... we always ate at Hammerheads or Poppy's in the Village... but this year, we tried Acme.... wow were we missing out! The food was great! Our daughter loved the hush puppies... but the oysters were great, the shrimp was great... everything we ate tasted fresh and good. Now portions are a little small, thus probably why its cheaper then the other restaurants I mentioned earlier... but now I understand why there is always a long wait for a table here. We definitly will be coming back to Acme next year when we visit Sandestin again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ACME also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle

Been to ACME? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACME, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.