We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an amazing trip to the San Destin Golf and Beach Resort in Northwest Florida, the Emerald Coast--gorgeous and not to be missed! Dustin of Minnesota from Beach Services offered first class customer service! We have only positive things to say about our experience and we will absolutely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    204
    114
    88
    68
See reviews for
328
178
11
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The ladies from our church just got home from a beach retreat at Sandestin. There were about 120 of us and everyone knows how hard it is to please a group of women! The staff at Sandestin is amazing! Jessica Driver was our group sales rep. She went over and above anything I could have even imagined. (Don't get upset if she doesn't get back to you immediately, because she has lots of groups she is dealing with at one time, but she is taking care of all your needs.) She was able to take care of many last minute changes we had to make. Jessica made sure to greet us when we arrived and took care of a few mishaps we had over our weekend. Plus, I will be forever grateful to her because I left my earrings by accident and she made sure that my condo was thoroughly checked over and they were found! The lost and found people have been very kind to me through the process of recovering my earrings and getting them back to me. There is a bellman that opens your car door for you upon arrival with a super friendly, warm smile. The people at the Welcome Center are very friendly and helpful. There have jelly beans and some other little snacks in the Welcome Center, which is nice after a long car ride down there. The ladies on our trip were all very impressed with our accommodations. Which was good since it rained all weekend and we stayed in our condos more than normal. If you want a great place at a great value for a group to stay, I would highly recommend Sandestin. The meeting facilities are very nice as are the people that help you plan the meeting room and all the equipment you will need. All these people are available to help at a moments notice. It really makes for a stress free trip with a large group.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for an extended weekend for business over in this hotel. It is a vacation location with a special blend of pizza, lobster, tennis, golf and kids playgrounds. A bit confusing for me but the all american guests had a blast. The wine event was nicely setup and made me see an entire village become drunk. But, with a nice atmosphere, friendly people and nice hotel rooms. 2 bikes complementary per room per night is a real range extender. All in all a nice place to be.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect setting to enjoy wine tasting. Nice shops, plenty of restaurants and choices. Golfing, beach is magnificent and accommodations are nice and well priced. Annual event with great wines and discounted wine tent if you buy by the case.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently attended a confernce at the grand destin conference center. The rooms were fair. Mine did not have carpet, most outlets did nt work, and the desk space was very small. Bathroom sink/vanity very narrow. Bathtub nice but difficult for elderly to get in and out of to use the shower. AC unit was very loud. Bed was OK. Old mop and mop bucket were left in the closet along with a partial used paint can.

good selection of nearby restaurants. Very disappointed the actual facility was not locacted on the beach like we weere led to believe. It required you t take the courtesy shuttle for transportation.

Conference rooms tened to be cold. The ballroom was st up for round table seting but only had one projector. It could benefit by having multiple screens on all walls so that everyone could eat while presentatio was being delivered.

Check in and check out process vey very confsing and very slow.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was absolutely lovely. We stayed at the Grand Sandestin Complex in the new Elation building. Very close to the Bayside Village. As for value, when you are paying a premium price for a room, you expect the service to be excellent. The trolley drivers were extremely rude, there were 2 people at the front desk during prime check-in hours, both of which had issues with the computer system, and the restaurants had sub-par service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in the Luau property. The two room suite was spacious and very practical for Spring break family fun. Some of the furnishings were starting to age, but nice kitchen and dining space for family meals. We were located less than five minute walk from the beach which is the highlight. The emerald coast designation was certainly true as the white sands and clear water was a pleasure to behold. The resort maintains the beach very nicely. The resort amenities and village/marina with activities (ropes course, zip lining, bikes and wave runners) and shopping were nice additions that are sure to please. Golf courses in abundance as well.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.