We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No stopping what they will do for you!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No stopping what they will do for you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Have to say first visit was not the best. Stayed in Luau and told were going to have things that it didn't. View was straining to see beach. However second visit was handled very nicely and we were extremely accomodated!!
I have Multiple Sclerosis and needed an accessible bathroom with certain amenities. Beth Sandlin was THE BEST!:-) She worked very hard to have us a condo that would be comfortable and useful for me and my family.
The ocean view was great, condo was beautiful, resort has lots of things to do not to mention the beautiful white sandy beach! Close to shopping, restaurants and different activities for everyone.

Room Tip: If you need anything special or out of ordinary contact Beth Sandlin or someone in HR to make reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Suzzanne,

Thank you so much for your review. It was my pleasure to assist in seeing you and your family had a great stay and you have everything you needed to enjoy every minute of your time with us here at Sandestin. Thank you for giving us a second chance and for allowing us to show you what Sandestin is all about. We love it when our guests have memorable stays and make memories to last a lifetime. Do not hesitate to contact me when you plan to visit again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    189
    110
    87
    65
See reviews for
313
166
10
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Sandestin resort. We got free boogie board rentals and bikes with our stay and there are so many things to do here. The room was so nice - nicer than the Hilton and Indigo rooms that have impressed me the most in the past. We had a kitchenette with sink, fridge and microwave, and the bed was the most comfy hotel bed I've ever slept on - maybe even more comfy than my memory foam mattress. We booked a bay view king bed suite through an independent site, and when we arrived to find a resort view, double-bed suite, the resort staff switched us immediately. Everything was super clean (I'm an absolute fanatic about cleanliness in hotels) and the staff was so nice. This was close to everything and just perfect. We stayed in Le Ciel (which means Heaven) and it was all of that and more. Best vacation I've ever had -- absolutely can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
paperinfire,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin and for your review. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at LeCiel. We have so much to offer our guests and we are pleased to see you too advantage of some of our complimentary amenities we offer. There is something for everyone here on our 2400 acres. From beach to bay there is plenty do each and every day without leaving the resort. We appreciate your choosing Sandestin and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

this resort is huge. divided into the beach-side and bay-side by hwy 98. stayed at beachside 2 condo.. right on the beach, steps from the soft powder white sand signature to the destin area. the condo itself was fairly ordinary but did have ocean view. one of the selling features of this resort is what it has to offer. the village on the bay side which requires a car drive (or a ride on the resort provided shuttle) is filled with shops and restuarants. for our family of 4, $100 was typical for a middle of the road meal. there are also fun things for the kids like an arcade, small zip-line and treat shops. def will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
catmalways4ever,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our sugar white beaches. We have so much to offer here at Sandestin, from beach to bay something for everyone. We are glad you had a chance to visit the Village and all there is to do and see. We do hope you will choose to come and stay with us and play with us beachside again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was great. Large campus with plenty to do. Our first room in the Pilot house was terrible, old and musty and as small as a broom closet it seemed. We requested to be moved and were given a room in the Grand Sandestin which was awesome. We had a small balcony and plenty of room to move around. 2 queen beds made it easier to sleep and we had plenty to do with the Wharf right down the walkway. Had it not been for me calling ahead to request 2 beds prior to arrival and speaking with Xavier who put me in the terrible first room, I would have rated this facility as excellent. Otherwise the property is in a great location and there was plenty of things to do.

Room Tip: Request bayside and not the Pilot house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Jeremy M,

We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and for your review. We apologize you were not pleased with your first unit, but pleased to see you loved your new unit and had a great time with us here at the resort. We have so many accommodations to offer and something to meet every need and request. Thank you for your comments on Xavier and so pleased to see he took care of your requests. We do hope you will join us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a car problem and Mary, the concierge, was very helpful in providing someone to assist us. Later that evening, Eunice,another concierge, was extremely kind and helpful with our transportation to and from dinner. We have had a wonderful weekend here at San Destin!! Can't wait to return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Katrina L,

Thank you for your review of Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your stay in our area. Thank you for your comments on Mary and Eunice. Together they are an amazing team. They continue to go above and beyond for our guest to see they have a memorable stay. So please they were able to assist and all your needs were taken care of. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I arrived around 1:30 AM after a long day of driving. Diamond Gibson could not have been more wonderful! She was friendly, energetic, funny and gave us such wonderful information about the property and amenities. She was also very professional and well spoken. We would definitely stay at this resort again. Having an employee like Diamond makes a "customer's" experience top notch!!

Heather Hoats, West Point, GA

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grande building. We had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Heather H,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for your review of Sandestin. We have so much to do and see and we are so pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for your comments regarding Diamond. We are fortunate to have Diamond on our team. She does a great job taking care of our guests and see they have a memorable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading some negative reviews about the Grand and its staff, I am pleased to report our stay was 5 star all the way. We had the best Bellman ever, Clifford Richards, not just at check-in but all week long. The first room we were given, while it was nice it had a beautiful view of the pool and grounds, the flat screen TVs were small.(the Dawgs were playing and Alabama was going to play)I asked Clifford if he could call the MOD and see if we could move to a room with larger TVs. He accompanied me down to the front desk where we meet Elliot Ford(MOD) he looked and found us a room on the 8th floor(great bay views) and not just 1 but 4 large flat screen TVs. Another bellman Benji came to our aid when we left things in the first room. The concierge desk, Eunice and Mary, were great. Mr. Ford called us during our stay just checking to see if we needed anything, we are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Above the 5th floor you get beautiful views of the grounds and the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
OnnieDubb,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Grand Sandestin. We appreciate your choosing Sandestin. Thank you so much for your comments on our Guest Services staff. Cliffor, Benji, Mary and Eunice do an amazing job taking care of all of our guest. They love interacting with all of our guests and we are so pleased they took great care of you. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.