We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice to make a weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice to make a weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was great. Large campus with plenty to do. Our first room in the Pilot house was terrible, old and musty and as small as a broom closet it seemed. We requested to be moved and were given a room in the Grand Sandestin which was awesome. We had a small balcony and plenty of room to move around. 2 queen beds made it easier to sleep and we had plenty to do with the Wharf right down the walkway. Had it not been for me calling ahead to request 2 beds prior to arrival and speaking with Xavier who put me in the terrible first room, I would have rated this facility as excellent. Otherwise the property is in a great location and there was plenty of things to do.

Room Tip: Request bayside and not the Pilot house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Jeremy M,

We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and for your review. We apologize you were not pleased with your first unit, but pleased to see you loved your new unit and had a great time with us here at the resort. We have so many accommodations to offer and something to meet every need and request. Thank you for your comments on Xavier and so pleased to see he took care of your requests. We do hope you will join us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    168
    105
    84
    64
See reviews for
296
146
6
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conyers
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a car problem and Mary, the concierge, was very helpful in providing someone to assist us. Later that evening, Eunice,another concierge, was extremely kind and helpful with our transportation to and from dinner. We have had a wonderful weekend here at San Destin!! Can't wait to return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Katrina L,

Thank you for your review of Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your stay in our area. Thank you for your comments on Mary and Eunice. Together they are an amazing team. They continue to go above and beyond for our guest to see they have a memorable stay. So please they were able to assist and all your needs were taken care of. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I arrived around 1:30 AM after a long day of driving. Diamond Gibson could not have been more wonderful! She was friendly, energetic, funny and gave us such wonderful information about the property and amenities. She was also very professional and well spoken. We would definitely stay at this resort again. Having an employee like Diamond makes a "customer's" experience top notch!!

Heather Hoats, West Point, GA

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grande building. We had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Heather H,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for your review of Sandestin. We have so much to do and see and we are so pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for your comments regarding Diamond. We are fortunate to have Diamond on our team. She does a great job taking care of our guests and see they have a memorable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading some negative reviews about the Grand and its staff, I am pleased to report our stay was 5 star all the way. We had the best Bellman ever, Clifford Richards, not just at check-in but all week long. The first room we were given, while it was nice it had a beautiful view of the pool and grounds, the flat screen TVs were small.(the Dawgs were playing and Alabama was going to play)I asked Clifford if he could call the MOD and see if we could move to a room with larger TVs. He accompanied me down to the front desk where we meet Elliot Ford(MOD) he looked and found us a room on the 8th floor(great bay views) and not just 1 but 4 large flat screen TVs. Another bellman Benji came to our aid when we left things in the first room. The concierge desk, Eunice and Mary, were great. Mr. Ford called us during our stay just checking to see if we needed anything, we are looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Above the 5th floor you get beautiful views of the grounds and the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
OnnieDubb,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Grand Sandestin. We appreciate your choosing Sandestin. Thank you so much for your comments on our Guest Services staff. Cliffor, Benji, Mary and Eunice do an amazing job taking care of all of our guest. They love interacting with all of our guests and we are so pleased they took great care of you. We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you're looking for a family get-away that focuses on each member of the family -- with care -- then you have to book a trip here. You can park your car for your entire stay; you won't need it. We used the complimentary bike rental to maneuver around the gorgeous resort. If we wanted to get out of the elements, we simply used the convenient trolley system. We stayed at Luau and it couldn't have been nicer. This is the kind of place you visit and never want to leave. They treat you like family and you can't beat the beauty of the location. This place just gets it. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
TrayHairston,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We have so much to offer and we are pleased to see you took advantage of all we have available. With complimentary transportation never moving your car is a big plus! We offer complimentary bike rental, tennis court time and so much more to those who reserve directly through Sandestin. We do hope you will choose to come and play and stay with us again soon here at Sandestin!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and had the best vacation! We were her at the beginning of off season, which probably helped. We stayed in the Luau, studio, which was clean, neat, and up to date. No complaints. We had fresh towels everyday too. The Luau pool was spotless, as well as the grounds in general. Took full advantage of the beach and the entertainment at the village. I read reviews before coming here, and the complaints that were listed we did not find. Must go!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Joan R,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your accommodations at Luau and all it has to offer. Luau has a beautiful pool and pool deck for our guests to enjoy. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time on the beach as well. We do hope you had a chance to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities we offer and maybe even had time for a bike ride around the resort. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting Sandestin again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The three-bedroom condo overlooking the gulf of Mexico was very spacious and very tastefully decorated. It was also as clean as it gets and the housekeepers made sure we had enough towels and supplies. We played two rounds of golf on two very good golf course. The one named The Links was a treat and had holes running along the bay that make it memorable. The beach has great service and it's easy to get umbrellas and chairs. The pools are large and very clean. Being from New Orleans, we had to try the Acme Oyster House located in the Village. The food is authentic New Orleans in every way. This could be the best getaway for the beach and golf along the entire Gulf Coast.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Beach for the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Charlie r,

Thank you so much for your review of Sandestin! We are so pleased to see you had a great time here at the resort. So glad you had a chance to play some golf and enjoy the amazing views from the Links course...some memorable holes for sure on the bay. The Village has so much to offer and we are happy you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to you visiting us again soon to enjoy the other golf courses and amenities we offer our guest.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.