We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Madison, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best resort for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you're looking for a family get-away that focuses on each member of the family -- with care -- then you have to book a trip here. You can park your car for your entire stay; you won't need it. We used the complimentary bike rental to maneuver around the gorgeous resort. If we wanted to get out of the elements, we simply used the convenient trolley system. We stayed at Luau and it couldn't have been nicer. This is the kind of place you visit and never want to leave. They treat you like family and you can't beat the beauty of the location. This place just gets it. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
TrayHairston,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We have so much to offer and we are pleased to see you took advantage of all we have available. With complimentary transportation never moving your car is a big plus! We offer complimentary bike rental, tennis court time and so much more to those who reserve directly through Sandestin. We do hope you will choose to come and play and stay with us again soon here at Sandestin!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    167
    107
    84
    62
See reviews for
294
146
6
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and had the best vacation! We were her at the beginning of off season, which probably helped. We stayed in the Luau, studio, which was clean, neat, and up to date. No complaints. We had fresh towels everyday too. The Luau pool was spotless, as well as the grounds in general. Took full advantage of the beach and the entertainment at the village. I read reviews before coming here, and the complaints that were listed we did not find. Must go!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Joan R,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your accommodations at Luau and all it has to offer. Luau has a beautiful pool and pool deck for our guests to enjoy. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time on the beach as well. We do hope you had a chance to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities we offer and maybe even had time for a bike ride around the resort. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting Sandestin again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The three-bedroom condo overlooking the gulf of Mexico was very spacious and very tastefully decorated. It was also as clean as it gets and the housekeepers made sure we had enough towels and supplies. We played two rounds of golf on two very good golf course. The one named The Links was a treat and had holes running along the bay that make it memorable. The beach has great service and it's easy to get umbrellas and chairs. The pools are large and very clean. Being from New Orleans, we had to try the Acme Oyster House located in the Village. The food is authentic New Orleans in every way. This could be the best getaway for the beach and golf along the entire Gulf Coast.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Beach for the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Charlie r,

Thank you so much for your review of Sandestin! We are so pleased to see you had a great time here at the resort. So glad you had a chance to play some golf and enjoy the amazing views from the Links course...some memorable holes for sure on the bay. The Village has so much to offer and we are happy you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to you visiting us again soon to enjoy the other golf courses and amenities we offer our guest.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed with our two sons for a week in August at Westwinds and loved it.
Our condo was right on the beach, so it was perfect. The condo was nice and clean.
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
mjnoland1978,

Thanks you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we are pleased to see you had such a great time. With 2400 acres there is something for everyone to do and see. We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I played golf at the outstanding Raven and Baytowne golf courses, enjoyed fabulous dinners at Bjioux Bistro and Elephant Walk, with accommodations at Beachside II condos. This is one more special place where the setting is perfect to step out on the sugar white sands of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Yep, the golf, restaurants and accommodations are first class in every respect in the perfect setting for a weekend get-a-way or a long vacation.

Room Tip: Anything on the beach is going to be superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
GoGolfandTravel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in Beachside Towers. I see you had a chance to play some golf and enjoy the wonderful dining options we have available. We have four great golf courses and so much more. We hope you had a chance to enjoys some of our complimentary amenities as well. We look forward to you staying and playing with us again in the near future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Plenty of lodging, dining and activity options at this resort for all ages. They days are easily filled with sports, ocean, shopping and a kids' activities area.

Evening finds you with great dining and lounge locations.

Please add recycling bins and serve take out food in something more environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
ksmess,

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. We appreciate your business and you choosing to stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We have so much to offer our registered guests. Something for everyone of every age.
We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed in the Grand Hotel in Sandestin while my husband attended an annual conference. It is a nice location for a conference because it is very family friendly. Many of the activities are for younger kids, but there are a few fun items for adults as well. We enjoyed the free kayak rental one afternoon, and free bike rentals another afternoon. We rode the bikes to the beach close to the Elephant Walk restaurant. The beach was very crowded and we didn't stay; however, the water looked beautiful. There are plenty of restaurants on site with shuttle service available during regular hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
ChrisandTiffanyG,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We hope your conference was all you expected it to be and more. So pleased to see you had a chance to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities as well as activities in the Village of Baytowne Wharf. We do have something for everyone. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.