We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the LeCiel, which is a little dated. Rooms were average, but the view was incredable, our room faced the golf course, but at the elevator lobby, it looks out to the intercoastal, what a view.
Check in was a breeze, once there you can park your car and take the tram anywhere on the property, and to the beach. Just remember it comes about every 1/2 hr. Alot of things to do, just down load the app. and stay intouch, tells you everything thats going on.
Out let Mall is just a 5 min. drive and a buch of other restaurants off site if you don't fell like paying resort prices for a burger. Very close to other places too.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the intercoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Damian C,

We are so please to see you enjoyed your stay in LeCiel. The best sunrise and sunset views are from the balconies at LeCiel. Whether a resort.golf course view or a bay view, they are the best. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to take advantage of our unlimited complimentary transportation. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and we are so pleased you had such a great stay. There is so much to do and see on and off the resort. We look forward to your next arrival!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    174
    107
    87
    64
See reviews for
303
151
6
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at The Baytown Wharf absolutely one of my favorite places to stay!! Everything is walking distance shopping, restaurants, dancing! Lots to do for kids also!! There is a shuttle that takes you to the beach or the resort has a nice pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
spoppell,

Thank you for your stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we hope your stay was all you expected it to be. We have had great weather to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities and for the kids to enjoy all of the activities in the Village. We thank you for choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next Stay & Play date with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We love Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. It is the perfect place for a family vacation. My wife and three young boys come every year. We stayed in Westwinds this time. The accommodations were fantastic, the beach view spectacular. The beach is the best in the country. Baytowne Wharf is spectacular with incredible restaurants and tons of things to do for kids. All four golf courses are amazing. I highly recommend Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Try it once and you'll go back every year, like we do.

Room Tip: We've stayed in multiple buildings at Sandestin. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Brent D,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you continuing to choose Sandestin each and every year. There is so much to do and tons of activities from bikes to beach to waterslide and more for the kids. So pleased to see your enjoyed your stay in Westwinds. We look forward your next stay with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Beautiful location. Although I took this vacation with some girl friends, this trip could easily be great family vacation. You definitely need a car to enjoy this resort and to travel to the Sandestin strip mall outside the resort . I went to one of the best restaurant on the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
AnnemarieE,

Thank you for your recent girls trip to Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. We have so much to do and see on the resort and in our area and we are pleased to see you enjoyed it all. We look forward to your next stay with us and having a chance to take full advantage of all 2400 acres and all we have to do and see.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in Grand property on June 10 - June 14th...the following is a summary of my experience:

The bad - check in - the front desk was training a new person. We received no information and didn't provide directions to our property or help with our luggage.

Room was nice and clean but not special. My wife has Menieres disorder which is a inner ear disorder that has left her with extreme sensitivity to noise. I asked for a room that was in a quiet location. The room we received had an a/c that created a noise that was like being placed between two large subwoofers. It was a torture chamber for her. I called and talked to the manager Aaron who was leaving for the evening but agreed to move us the next morning. We toughed it out it out for the night. I had to work through the move with the front desk. They put us in a different room right next to the elevator and ice maker. My wife doesn't want to move again.

Housekeeping - we are in the room getting ready when they came to the door. We asked if they could come back in 15 minutes. They said no and asked if we needed towels and that we needed to sign the form for their supervisor to show that we turned down housekeeping.

Shuttle to the beach - poor service....they needed to see my room key which was at the bottom of the beach bag...I asked do you really need to me to get it....we were getting on at the resort site...the driver said yes I need to see it in a rude tone...she drove crazy too but got us their fast...

Good - beautiful grounds and lot to do

Very commercialized not idea for a quiet unique vacation...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Tom C,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Please know what you experienced is not the standard here at Sandestin. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered regarding your unit location. We strive to meet all of our guest requests and handle all guest concerns and issues to their satisfaction. We are confident we have many accommodations that will meet your needs and requests for your next stay and one of our reservationist will be happy to assist you. We look forward to you choosing Sandestin again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

OMG..I LOVED THIS PLACE!! We stayed in the Laceil building and had a room looking out at the bay. Talk about GORGEOUS!! I loved waking up to the breathtaking view. The resort is so big and has many things to do. The beach was across the street and there is a shuttle that takes you if you don't want to drive. There is shopping and restaurants. We ate at Acme Oyster House and I fell in love with the fried oysters. There are bike rentals at the Marina. We relaxed a lot during this trip and I was exceptionally pleased at how peaceful this place was. This will be our new annual trip from now on. I almost cried when we were leaving. I recommend this place to EVERYONE!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Bay have a constant breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
LaceB,

Thank you for your review of LeCiel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. LeCiel is a great property and the sunrises and sunsets from the balconies at LeCiel are the best on the property. With the constant breeze and the view of the Bay it is a great location to enjoy and relax during your stay. We have many complimentary amenities to offer and we are happy to see you had a chance to take advantage of some of them. We appreciate your business and you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to you visiting again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had read quite a few negative reviews about the Sandestin Golf Resort and was very concerned about what our experience here would be like. We were having a small family reunion here and I wanted it to be perfect. We stayed at the Luau Tower I and could not have had a better experience. Our condo was so spacious for the 6 adults and 2 children who were staying there. It was a three bedroom unit. The family with two small children stayed in a connecting suite and that was a perfect space for them. The unit was clean. We had beautiful views from all windows. We heard no noise from the hallways or other units. We found everyone at the resort to be helpful and friendly. I had some difficulty with the internet I had paid for and placed a phone call for help. I received a call within 15 minutes and had no more issues with the internet. The beach here is stunningly beautiful and the water is warm. We had a very short walk from our hotel to the beach. We used the fitness room. It's very nice. A highlight for us was using our free bicycle rental and riding bikes from the Baytowne Marina. I would recommend booking through the resort and getting all of the amenities. If I could change anything - I wish there were more places to eat at the resort. There is a lot of traffic driving into Destin, and while there are some very good restaurants there, there are times we would have preferred not to leave the property. I also wish you could receive a guarantee of rooms. I would love to come back and have rooms 7202 and 7204 again. That would alleviate some nervousness about coming here if one knew they had an ocean view and a high floor. Other than that, we loved it and hope to come back. I'm back in the desert now and picturing myself on the beach at Sandestin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
fcarolee,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we are so pleased to see your family had an memorable stay with us. Luau is a great location and has many great amenities. The fitness room, grills, observation deck and a great salt water pool are a perfect completion to choosing Luau. We see you took advantage of our complimentary bike to explore the many miles of bike trails here at Sandestin. Regarding your units, we do have an assurance program that can guarantee your units for your next stay. Please feel free to contact one of our reservation specialist and they can assist you with the program while making your next reservation. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;