We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Working in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've just returned from the most enjoyable work assignment in years. Sent to Sandestin Golf and Beach resort for the coverage of the most recent SEC meetings, I have to say, I am impressed!

Right from the beginning, everyone from the resort worked to provide everything we needed to carry out the broadcast we had planned. Keeping us informed all through the process.

I was greeted upon arrival, shown to the area we would be working from overlooking he Gulf. At check in, everything the resort had to offer was explained and I was given directions to Heaven.

Imagine, walking out your front door onto one of four of the most breathtaking Golf courses you have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. Working overlooking the Emerald green waters of the Gulf, watching the sun rise and set over the Choctawhatchee bay. Zip lining over the Lagoon in the Village at Baytowne Warf, shopping, dining, water sports, of coursethe Beaches. All within minuets and at your finger tips, at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Not to mention the unforgetable views, everywhere you turn, POSTCARD!

I can't say enough about the incredible staff, working tirelessly to make sure no detail was overlooked. I was a fantastic four days in Heaven. I'm already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
KirbyAllenKirby,

We are so glad you were able to come spend a few days in paradise and get your job done too! We do have an amazing place to live, work and play. We are so glad that your broadcast assignment of the SEC meetings were successful and you were able to get the job done in some sun and fun. Hopefully you will be able to come join us again for a few days of pleasure and enjoy all we have to offer here at Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we certainly want your next stay to be POSTCARD perfect too!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    175
    108
    87
    64
See reviews for
304
153
6
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My fiancé and I recently stayed at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort for a friend’s wedding and it was fabulous! From the amenities to the service, everything about our experience was incredible. This is a fantastic place to relax and hangout with family and friends. I would certainly recommend this Resort to anyone. Oh and the food?... Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kappie R,

Thank you so very much for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We hope the wedding was wonderful and you created some great memories here at Sandestin during such a special occasion. We have something for everyone and there is always something to do. So happy to see you and your fiancé' enjoyed them all. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you choosing Sandestin again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and we absolutely loved it!

The room was clean and spacious and best of all the bed was SO comfortable which is something you normally don't find while on vacation and away from home.

I strongly recommend trying out the marina for lunch. It's a great place to grab a drink and some lunch and just relax. I ordered the grouper sandwich and the fish was so fresh and cooked perfectly! The staff is very friendly and easy going and overall it's just a fun place to stop in for lunch or drinks or both.

We really enjoyed riding bikes around the property and browsing around the countless shops that are located in the village. They even have a Fat Tuesdays on property which was perfect for Summer. We were able to stop in and grab a daiquiri and sit out on the patio with our drinks while we soaked up the sun a bit.

Overall we had a great time and we would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
DSanders1202,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to do and see and it looks like you took advantage of some of our complimentary amenities. We are pleased to see you enjoy our complimentary bikes. With 2400 acres we have plenty to explore. So happy you experienced the Marina Bar & Grill, the beautiful views and the grouper, it is amazing! We hope you made some amazing memories while you were here with us and we would love for you to visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. It was one of the best vacations I have had in years. There is so much to do, that you literally run out of time to get it all done. The golfing at Raven was the best. We also enjoyed para sailing right off one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. The Marina Bar was our favorite place to get something to eat and watch the sunset. Excellent service throughout our stay. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Our condo was in tip top shape with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Biking was fun and so was the putt putt course which is close to the beach. Free trolleys take you anywhere you want to go. The free concert at the Village was great. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for great views of the resort. Take the trolley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thomas M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to see and do among our 2400 acres and it looks like you took advantage of all of our amenities. So pleased to see you enjoyed every minute of your stay here at Sandestin. We have so much to offer our registered guests that as you know, there is not enough time to see and do it all. We look forward to your next visit where you can rediscover some of your favorite spots (Marina Bar & Grill) and discover a new favorite spot too.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Several members of my family have recommended the resort, over the years. Several friends and I decided to go up for Memorial Day weekend. We got a two-bedroom at Westwinds. The view of the ocean was spectacular, especially on the higher floor. All I can say is that we had an absolute blast! The condo was the perfect size for four adults, with plenty of room. We had a great time in the Village area. The clubs were a lot of fun, at night. The beach was crowded, but awesome. Great service at checkin-the staff gave us a lot of tips on where to go and what to do, which was really helpful. Housekeeping staff were also great, and very prompt when we called for extra towels. Had lunch at the marina Bar and Grill-best burgers in the panhandle, for sure! We drove over to Seaside on Sunday, but came back to the Village to party some more that night, and had an absolute ball. Our only regret was having to leave on Monday. Definitely recommend, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Burgers at the marina bar and grill are superb. Tram service is also very handy when you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
zippy1113,

We are pleased to hear you had such an amazing stay with us over Memorial Day. We had an action packed weekend for all of our guests. There were fireworks on Sunday and plenty of fun, sun and beach to go around. Glad to see you enjoyed the Village and some of the nightlife that is available. And yes, the Marina Bar &Grill is a great spot to hang out, have some great food and watch the sunset. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort was really fun for my family. The front desk was really friendly and offered good information. The room was exceptional. Housekeeping was realy good. the resturants were really good to also.we shall be staying here more often

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Trevorr66,

We are so pleased to see you had a great time here at Sandestin. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to the area. We have so much to offer our registered guests and we hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our complimentary amenities. We do have amazing staff that are committed to delivering amazing hospitality. We appreciate your business and we hope you visit again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The resort was better than expected and we did not want to leave. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent and the beaches beautiful. I loved the room we had. Very clean! This is the best resort in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Julie L,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to see you had an amazing time with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to off and something for everyone. From the beach to the bay there are 2400 acres of playground. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.