We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience was incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Our experience was incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My fiancé and I recently stayed at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort for a friend’s wedding and it was fabulous! From the amenities to the service, everything about our experience was incredible. This is a fantastic place to relax and hangout with family and friends. I would certainly recommend this Resort to anyone. Oh and the food?... Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kappie R,

Thank you so very much for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We hope the wedding was wonderful and you created some great memories here at Sandestin during such a special occasion. We have something for everyone and there is always something to do. So happy to see you and your fiancé' enjoyed them all. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you choosing Sandestin again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and we absolutely loved it!

The room was clean and spacious and best of all the bed was SO comfortable which is something you normally don't find while on vacation and away from home.

I strongly recommend trying out the marina for lunch. It's a great place to grab a drink and some lunch and just relax. I ordered the grouper sandwich and the fish was so fresh and cooked perfectly! The staff is very friendly and easy going and overall it's just a fun place to stop in for lunch or drinks or both.

We really enjoyed riding bikes around the property and browsing around the countless shops that are located in the village. They even have a Fat Tuesdays on property which was perfect for Summer. We were able to stop in and grab a daiquiri and sit out on the patio with our drinks while we soaked up the sun a bit.

Overall we had a great time and we would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSanders1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
DSanders1202,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to do and see and it looks like you took advantage of some of our complimentary amenities. We are pleased to see you enjoy our complimentary bikes. With 2400 acres we have plenty to explore. So happy you experienced the Marina Bar & Grill, the beautiful views and the grouper, it is amazing! We hope you made some amazing memories while you were here with us and we would love for you to visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. It was one of the best vacations I have had in years. There is so much to do, that you literally run out of time to get it all done. The golfing at Raven was the best. We also enjoyed para sailing right off one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. The Marina Bar was our favorite place to get something to eat and watch the sunset. Excellent service throughout our stay. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Our condo was in tip top shape with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Biking was fun and so was the putt putt course which is close to the beach. Free trolleys take you anywhere you want to go. The free concert at the Village was great. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for great views of the resort. Take the trolley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thomas M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to see and do among our 2400 acres and it looks like you took advantage of all of our amenities. So pleased to see you enjoyed every minute of your stay here at Sandestin. We have so much to offer our registered guests that as you know, there is not enough time to see and do it all. We look forward to your next visit where you can rediscover some of your favorite spots (Marina Bar & Grill) and discover a new favorite spot too.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Several members of my family have recommended the resort, over the years. Several friends and I decided to go up for Memorial Day weekend. We got a two-bedroom at Westwinds. The view of the ocean was spectacular, especially on the higher floor. All I can say is that we had an absolute blast! The condo was the perfect size for four adults, with plenty of room. We had a great time in the Village area. The clubs were a lot of fun, at night. The beach was crowded, but awesome. Great service at checkin-the staff gave us a lot of tips on where to go and what to do, which was really helpful. Housekeeping staff were also great, and very prompt when we called for extra towels. Had lunch at the marina Bar and Grill-best burgers in the panhandle, for sure! We drove over to Seaside on Sunday, but came back to the Village to party some more that night, and had an absolute ball. Our only regret was having to leave on Monday. Definitely recommend, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Burgers at the marina bar and grill are superb. Tram service is also very handy when you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippy1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
zippy1113,

We are pleased to hear you had such an amazing stay with us over Memorial Day. We had an action packed weekend for all of our guests. There were fireworks on Sunday and plenty of fun, sun and beach to go around. Glad to see you enjoyed the Village and some of the nightlife that is available. And yes, the Marina Bar &Grill is a great spot to hang out, have some great food and watch the sunset. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort was really fun for my family. The front desk was really friendly and offered good information. The room was exceptional. Housekeeping was realy good. the resturants were really good to also.we shall be staying here more often

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Trevorr66,

We are so pleased to see you had a great time here at Sandestin. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to the area. We have so much to offer our registered guests and we hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our complimentary amenities. We do have amazing staff that are committed to delivering amazing hospitality. We appreciate your business and we hope you visit again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The resort was better than expected and we did not want to leave. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent and the beaches beautiful. I loved the room we had. Very clean! This is the best resort in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Julie L,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to see you had an amazing time with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to off and something for everyone. From the beach to the bay there are 2400 acres of playground. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived to hotel at 4, which is listed as the check-in time. They said that our room was not ready and they would call us. Over an hour later after sitting outside waiting and pregnant! I had to call them and ask if we could please have our room. when we got to our room there were absolutely No towels!! I called to ask for them, and forty five minutes later, a lady knocked and handed me a big plastic bag with towels in them. she didnt even place them in the bathroom for me. Then we found out the conference we were attending was moved way across to other side of resort and no one even bothered to notify us. when my husband talked to the front desk, there were excuses, and no apologies. they didnt care at all. im writing this in tears.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen99na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
jen99na,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We are so sorry to see your experience here at Sandestin. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and have been addressed. What you experienced with our staff is unacceptable and their actions have been addressed by our Operations Team. We want all of our guests to enjoy the resort and all we have to offer. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations and we are so sorry we failed you and your family. We do hope you will choose to stay with Sandestin again. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com when making your next reservations.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing