We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Several members of my family have recommended the resort, over the years. Several friends and I decided to go up for Memorial Day weekend. We got a two-bedroom at Westwinds. The view of the ocean was spectacular, especially on the higher floor. All I can say is that we had an absolute blast! The condo was the perfect size for four adults, with plenty of room. We had a great time in the Village area. The clubs were a lot of fun, at night. The beach was crowded, but awesome. Great service at checkin-the staff gave us a lot of tips on where to go and what to do, which was really helpful. Housekeeping staff were also great, and very prompt when we called for extra towels. Had lunch at the marina Bar and Grill-best burgers in the panhandle, for sure! We drove over to Seaside on Sunday, but came back to the Village to party some more that night, and had an absolute ball. Our only regret was having to leave on Monday. Definitely recommend, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Burgers at the marina bar and grill are superb. Tram service is also very handy when you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
zippy1113,

We are pleased to hear you had such an amazing stay with us over Memorial Day. We had an action packed weekend for all of our guests. There were fireworks on Sunday and plenty of fun, sun and beach to go around. Glad to see you enjoyed the Village and some of the nightlife that is available. And yes, the Marina Bar &Grill is a great spot to hang out, have some great food and watch the sunset. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    234
    128
    95
    80
See reviews for
402
204
13
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort was really fun for my family. The front desk was really friendly and offered good information. The room was exceptional. Housekeeping was realy good. the resturants were really good to also.we shall be staying here more often

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Trevorr66,

We are so pleased to see you had a great time here at Sandestin. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to the area. We have so much to offer our registered guests and we hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our complimentary amenities. We do have amazing staff that are committed to delivering amazing hospitality. We appreciate your business and we hope you visit again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The resort was better than expected and we did not want to leave. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent and the beaches beautiful. I loved the room we had. Very clean! This is the best resort in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Julie L,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to see you had an amazing time with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to off and something for everyone. From the beach to the bay there are 2400 acres of playground. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived to hotel at 4, which is listed as the check-in time. They said that our room was not ready and they would call us. Over an hour later after sitting outside waiting and pregnant! I had to call them and ask if we could please have our room. when we got to our room there were absolutely No towels!! I called to ask for them, and forty five minutes later, a lady knocked and handed me a big plastic bag with towels in them. she didnt even place them in the bathroom for me. Then we found out the conference we were attending was moved way across to other side of resort and no one even bothered to notify us. when my husband talked to the front desk, there were excuses, and no apologies. they didnt care at all. im writing this in tears.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
jen99na,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We are so sorry to see your experience here at Sandestin. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and have been addressed. What you experienced with our staff is unacceptable and their actions have been addressed by our Operations Team. We want all of our guests to enjoy the resort and all we have to offer. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations and we are so sorry we failed you and your family. We do hope you will choose to stay with Sandestin again. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com when making your next reservations.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brockton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Check in was 2 hours later then they said. charged extra fees when I arrived, staff was very unfriendly . Room was not as advertised, was told we would have waterfront view we did not,they put us on second floor of the Elation next to the trash shoot, the hallway smelled like trash, balcony was very tiny,lights did not work in the bathroom, or TV area. Was told there was free Internet, no Internet was available. Old box TV. Was overcharged on our tab at graffiti restaurant. Stay overall was horrible.

Jennifer Henley

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Jennifer H,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin for your most recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are sorry for the miscommunication with your online booking agency as to where your accommodations would be. When making your next reservation please contact us directly and our reservationist will see we place you in an accommodation that meets all of your needs and expectations. We appreciate your business and we do look forward to your visiting us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at executiveoffice@sandestin.com when making your next reservation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room is out of date and not worth the money its a ripoff! The staff are not friendly at all. We are here for a 2 night stay in room 5710, we wish we never came. We usallaly stay at the hilton never again will we stay here. This place is terrible and I hope a manager calls me. The balcony is 2 feet wide. Its overall a ripoff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Markamy88,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin for your most recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you encountered with your unit. Elation is our most recently opened building in the Grand Complex and we are sorry to see you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations there. I have reviewed your stay and have spoken with the staff that addressed your concerns. We are pleased we were able to come to a resolution about these concerns while you were here with us and we hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We strive to address and meet all of our guests concerns, needs and request while here at the resort. We appreciate your business and we do hope you will choose Sandestin again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed in virtually all properties at Sandestin Resort but in my opinion The Grand is the best. Easy access to beaces. Nice places to ride bikes or kayak. Golf is great here as well. Unique shops are located in the village. Grounds are well maintained and beautiful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Jessika G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandestin and choosing the Grand. We appreciate your business and your review of your stay. We are pleased to see you had a chance to take advantage of some of our many complimentary amenities...kayaks, bikes and so much more. The Grand has easy access to all we have to offer and is a central location on the property. So glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.7 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#9 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.