We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on business. It is a beautiful hotel, a little outdated, but the location is great for a beautiful tropical setting. My bed was quite lumpy, definately time to retire the mattress. I would have expected a few extras due to this being advertised as a resort. There was no selection of tea bags in the room, only coffee 1 decaf, 1 regular and 1 bag that contained sweetner, and there were no snack machines in the hotel. The staff were all very accomodating and friendly and altogether this was a pleasant stay- will be even better when the mattress is new.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Marcia M.,

Thank you so much for your review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We so appreciate your business and for you choosing Sandestin. We are glad to see you had a great time with us. We have so much to offer her among our 2400 acres. We are currently upgrading all of our mattresses to pillowtop and we know you will notice the difference on your next visit! We appreciate your comments as these help us daily to improve our operation and continue to serve our guests with great service and hospitality. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    195
    113
    87
    66
See reviews for
318
172
11
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hubby and I went here for three days for an anniversary getaway. The room was nice and bed very comfy. The resort offers plenty of amentities and shopping within walking distance. The pier nightlife was great! The beautiful beach water is only a few miles awayI can't say enough positive things about the whole Sandestin experience but we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Telesia S,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your visit with us in June 2012. We are so happy we could be a part of making your anniversary such a special occassion. We love it when our guests come to Sandestin to celebrate great events and special times. We have so much to do and so much to offer. We do hope you were able to take advantage of some of the many complimentary amenities we have to offer. Maybe you will make us a tradition and will choose to spend all of your anniversaries here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We appreciate your choosing Sandestin and we do look forward to you sharing your anniversary with us this year. Please contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com if you choose to stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend after Thanksgiving at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort in Sandestin, Florida, and had a wonderful time. The resort was beautiful and our stay even included free bike rentals which we took advantage of, and after untold years, had a great time riding though the grounds of the resort, even if we were a little wobbly. We also went to Baytown Wharf Village located on the resort grounds, had a wonderful dinner at Graffiti's and enjoyed a wonderful evening and the atmosphere at the Wharf. This resort is a great place to stay and enjoy all that it has to offer,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear 2TimeTravelers,

We want to thank you for the great review and we are so happy to see you made many great memories during your Thanksgiving stay with us here at Sandestin. We are so pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bike rental. The weather was perfect for winding through the many great trails we have over our 2400 acres...from beach to bay. Glad you enjoyed the Village, Graffitti's and so much more I know as we have so much to offer and so much to see. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent a long weekend in a Grand Sandestin condo in May for a friend's wedding. We had a wonderful time during our stay. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms spacious, the grounds are fantastic. You have restaurants and bars and shops, all within walking distance. With the exception of one quick trip to WalMart, for a poolside cooler to hold 350 Jell-O shots, we purchased everything we needed at the resort! All of our friends stayed in the same building and all of our balconies overlooked the pool and bay. We even booked a 4 hour sail on the Gulf one afternoon. It was a memorable trip and we will visit this resort again this year!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Sheriboo,

We are so happy to see that your stay here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is one that you will always remember. We do hope you are able to join us again soon and make many more wonderful memories. We are so pleased to see that everything you needed was close by for all of your wedding party needs and you were able to enjoy so much of all we have to offer. The weather here has been great so I am sure the sail boat excursion was amazing. We have 2400 incredible acres for you to come, stay, play and make forever memories. We appreciate your business and you choosing Sandestin for such a special occassion. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Sandestin. I did not take advantage of the golf or tennis opportunities but the golfing area seemed beautiful to me. Our beach side unit was extremely clean, supplied with nice and extra linens. Inside the kitchen cabinets revealed any utensil, dish, bowl, pan...if one chose to cook while staying, all in excellent, like new condition. The entire unit was in like new condition. The grounds at The Grand were nicely landscaped and some blooming mid winter. The shops, boardwalks were nice. The small market offered items we needed and the nature trails were fun to explore. I saw teenagers on the basketball courts having lots of fun throughout my stay. It's conveniently located to Destin and in fact I preferred the Sandestin beach and area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear tessabear2010,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so pleased to see you had such a memorable time with us. There is so much to see over our 2400 acres of gorgeous golf courses, bike trails, miles of beach and bay and of course, The Village of Baytowne Wharf. So happy you were pleased with your accommodations in Beachside Towers and we know you enjoyed the amazing views of the emerald waters of the Gulf.
Please make time to join us again soon. If I can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My second trip to Sandestin was this past NYE and my family had a blast. The fireworks show was as good as Disney's and it was a very festive atmosphere. The staff is the best, especially the front desk who remembered me from my summer trip. The front desk clerk that checked me in went out of her way to get me into the same room as before. My room was clean and the hotel is very beautiful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear PlazaResortSpa,

Thank you so much for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. New Year's Eve is always a treat. You are correct...the fireworks at the Village are amazing and loved by all. We strive to see that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and make many good memories while they are here. We are so please to see that you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of all we have to offer our registered guests. We appreciate your business and thank you for continuing to choose Sandestin to celebrate New Year's Eve. We look forward to you sharing NYE 2013 with us as well.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We had planned to elope for New Year's Eve and had no clue where to stay. We chose the reasonable Luau Studios to be safe. At check-in, the staff was very nice and gave us a lot of advice on how to travel for the nights we were there. We weren't supposed to check in until 4, but when we got there at one, our room was ready. We had a great view! The tram service was great for going downtown. Now that we know this place is awesome, we will be visiting more often!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear NotUrAvgYo,

Thank you so much for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most recent stay in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We are so glad to see you had such an amazing stay with us. Luau is such a great property and the location is perfect. You can take advantage of wonderful resort views as well as great ocean views, wonderful sunsets and sunrises all from the balconies at Luau as well as the Observation Deck. We do hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities we offer our registered guests. Come join us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.