We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast but Come for the Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe On - CLOSED

Another Broken Egg Cafe On
158 N. Sandestin Blvd, Linkside Conference Center, Sandestin, FL 32550
(850) 622-2050
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast but Come for the Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fifteen people in two shifts and they handled us without breathing hard. Great omelets. Awesome Benents. Fresh and hot with powdered sugar and a killer dipping sauce. Do not miss these!! Super friendly service. Very good coffee. Try any of the omelets with crawfish. Terrific. These breakfast houses seem to be all over but we just tried the one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I actually ate restaurant eggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Normally I don't like or eat the eggs at a restaurant. They are usually undercooked, under seasoned, or just taste bad. So, I approached my scramble order with some hesitance. But they were good. Very good. So were the potatoes. Although I couldn't eat my full serving of either because I filled up on mimosas which were quite good too! My husband and I split a scrambeled plate that had eggs(of course) ham, bacon, and onions. He enjoyed it too, finishing off what I didn't eat.
The price was a little more than I'd like to pay for breakfast per person, but we solved that problem by paying $2 and change to split the plate which was plenty for the both of us.
I would definitely eat here again.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D2gauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
505 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, popular place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food here is average American breakfast cuisine with lots of egg options. My eggs came out colder than I would have preferred. Service was a bit on the slow side although the restaurant was very busy. There was a lengthy wait for tables so suggest arriving early if that is a concern.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a great breakfast place. Indoor and outdoor seating and they welcome dogs in the outside area. Love that. The food was great as was the service. The menu was extensive with interesting choices along with the standard breakfast items. We loved it and would go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Mary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The menu for breakfast is amazing! Soo many choices and unique items it will be tough to choose which one. The bloody mary comes out as a full meal and just the right amount of kick. I would definitely come here again. Some reviews on yelp say this place is expensive. I would disagree. It's not a five dollar place but not a forty dollar buffet either. Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe On also viewed

 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing