We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
10562 98, Sandestin, FL 32550
(850) 837-1140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Sandestin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Buford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Their food was just excellent, little but very satisfying, the staff were very friendly and the atmostpher was nice

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    49
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LIVES UP TO ITS RATING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

From the moment you enter the Sandestin Carrabba's, you are made to feel genuinely welcome. The staff is obviously well-trained--professional, efficient and helpful but not intrusive.

The Zagat 2012 #1 rated Best Italian among national restaurant chains, Carrabba's lives up to its rating. While the expected variety of Italian pasta dishes are offered, there are also grilled options that will appeal as well.

Located adjacent to the popular Silver Sands Factory Stores, it's a great place to dine and unwind after shopping. I am a resident of the area and have dined at this location many times. It has always been a pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are locals and have eaten at this restaurant many times. It is always outstanding! Before 7:00pm is happy hour with 2 for 1 drinks. Any drink!! Even call brands! The service is always top notch! Our favorite waiters are Roman and Sam. The manager is Paul and he always makes rounds to make sure everyone is happy. If there is a long wait before getting a table, they bring free appetizers while you wait. The service and food is so good you would never know it was a chain. You are treated that well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, UT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This review is difficult since I was expecting so much more. As it is, the service was very good, as was the atmosphere. My steak was a little on the rare side, but otherwise excellent. The fried mozzarella was very good. Unfortunately, it ends there; the salad, mashed potatoes and whatever the side-pasta dish was were all horrible (the side pasta dish in particular was inedible.) For the price, it just wasn't worth it.

I won't be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Easy on the pocket book....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We came early @ 5 PM before the crowds. We had great time which was augmented by the 2 for 1 bar specials. Drinks were good, food was equally good and the final price was even better. They run a lot of specials and my suggestion is to take advantage of them if you dine there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.