We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
585 Grand Boulevard, Sandestin, FL 32550
(850) 654-5649
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 restaurants in Sandestin
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Destin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mexican Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great and varied selection of luncheon offerings that are well prepared. Friendly and efficient service. Attractive dining room decor and comfortable, roomy seating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    96
    58
    31
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Has Great Outdoor Dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner at this restaurant. The food was very good. The service was a bit "off" though. My husband got his dinner before I got my wine or dinner. I had to ask for both. Very odd. The inside of the restaurant looked dark. We enjoyed a beautiful evening sitting outdoors. The location is lovely. This is a smart casual attire type of restaurant. We would try it again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average food....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

but take it for waht it is worth coming from me.....I am not a huge fan of 'gourmet' Mexican fare. Went to keep the family happy. I really can't taste the difference when there is so much spice involved. Prefer subtle flavors that blend to make a meal.
Service was friendly and attentive.
Great Sangria always makes it more enjoyable!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent always!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

It never fails we get great service and food here. The top shelf guac is a must. Fajitas are fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex County, NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

There were good and there were bad reviews. We had to check it out for ourselves...the food was good! Guacamole made table side (fresh, perfect avocados were used) and it was delicious. My 11 year old had the tacos and she gave them 4 stars. My husband had the mole' which is different than homemade we've had but was also good. I had the grouper special which was made with a jalapeno sauce. Excellent and just enough food. The Sangria was tasty and a large pitcher was large. All in all, no complaints. Go and just enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.