We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dive with good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panchos Villa Mexican Restaurant

Panchos Villa Mexican Restaurant
32804 Pennsylvania Ave, San Antonio, FL 33576
352-588-3037
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A dive with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went there with my lady and enjoyed two different dishes. The service was good and the food was authentic. Had a late lunch and glad we did, this place gets packed for dinner. It could use a fresh coat of paint and a little scrubbing here and there, but all and all not horrible. I will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    27
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little Mexican place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great little Mexican restaurant in a small town in the Tampa, FL area. I love this place as it's not a franchise and it's got a feel of what you'd find in Mexico. It's rustic yet homey. The food is always great and the portions are very large, even lunch. They have great chips and salsa that they give you when you sit down. I have to go there hungry because even a lunch plate will fill me for the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Sangria was great. Beef taco was off the hook good and I wish I had ordered two. Chips and salsas were great. My mom had a quesadilla that was loaded with chicken and cheese. Only order a half order of the sopapillas - you need a small army to eat a full order. They were great and so was the service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been going here for 7 years. We winter in Florida and drive from Homosassa to enjoy the great food at such reasonable prices. They have homemade salsa and chips to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Little place, big on food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is just a small little restaurant in the middle of nowhere but a huge following. Food is good, service is great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panchos Villa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panchos Villa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panchos Villa Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.