We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Food, Awesome prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kristina's Cafe

Kristina's Cafe
3590 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-1517
727-526-6673
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good Food, Awesome prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We usually eat here after going out DT around 3-4 in the morning on weekends. The food here is very good, I always try something random. The steak is surprisingly good, especially considering the price. The portions are large and the servers have a sense of humor, thank god!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong By Eating Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I read the reviews and decided to give the place a try. As soon as we entered we greeted like we have eaten there for years. Service was friendly and fast and the portion size was big. We had breakfast and I had an Athenian Omelette and the wife had a Belgian Waffle with chocolate chips and whipped cream.

I travel a great deal for work and to be honest this ranked in the top 3 best breakfasts I have ever had. As a matter of fact we went back the next morning for breakfast, the following morning, for dinner, ....

Being able to eat here and feel at home made a great vacation even better. This restaurant will be one of the reasons we visit the area again. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Breakfast yesterday, lunch today and lunch tomorrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Sometimes, all you really want is homemade comfort food. Guess what? That's Kristina's specialty.

For the past couple of months, I noticed that every time I passed Kristina's, the parking lot was jam-packed. I even tried to go a couple of times and couldn't find a parking space. Now I know why.

I went for breakfast yesterday and got French toast, sausage patties and a side order of grits with a cup of coffee. Those were some of the best grits I've had in a long time. Heck, they were better than homemade. They were perfect.

So, satisfied with breakfast, I went back today and wound up order one of the daily specials: yummy, scrumptious pot roast served over egg noodles. For either $6.99 or $7.99, that came with a nice sized small salad with what tasted like homemade dressing and a choice of desserts! I told the server that honestly, it was too much food for too little money! It's easily the best deal in town.

Oh, and as far as tomorrow? The daily special is lamb shank. All day long, I've been dreaming of how good it's going to be. I can barely wait.

One last thing. No, the restaurant isn't on the prettiest part of U.S. 19. But as soon as you walk in, you leave all of that outside. The restaurant is spotless and the service staff is friendly and helpful. Don't drive by just because of its location. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best 24hour munchies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My friends & I love going to Kristinas after a late night out on the town. Cheap fresh food, fast service. Can't complain!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

For a place that is quick, this is the best. Big menu, .. I've been here maybe 50 times, and never disappointed. Not fancy, not expensive, just very, very good ALL the time. Apparently the manager cares, ... what a great ingredient that is!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristina's Cafe also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Kristina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kristina's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.