We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Marriott Hotel Based Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincenzo's Grill - CLOSED

Vincenzo's Grill
12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Ballarte Restaurant)
727-572-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Offering a phenomenal dining experience- One where a homestyle tradition meets fine cuisine- located off the Great Room of our lobby floor.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Marriott Hotel Based Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Both the breakfasts and the dinner meals served here were excellent. Vincenzo's was apparently a stand-alone restaurant in the area for many years, and the quality of the food would continue to support it as such.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good Hotel Restaurant in Marriott Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

In my view many hotel restaurants are either hugely overpriced and under valued or are some version of a local sports bar.

This one turned out to be different. We had arrived at the Marriott and were hungry and tired after a long weary flight from Seattle. W did not feel like driving around looking for local fare so we plonked ourselves down in Vincenzo's. the menu was mainly Italian but there were a lot of choices. I think the pasta was all freshly made.

The bread accompanied by an olive oil dip which came before the meal was magic. They had made it with fried garlic which had been ground up and mixed with the oil. You have to experience this flavor. Mmmmmmm!
I had Shrimp Diavlo. The sauce was just spicy enough and the shrimps were huge and tasted like they were supposed to. And the fresh pasta tasted like - well, fresh pasta.

My wife had garlic prawns with linguini which also excelled.

We drank the house wines which were good enough and only $5.00 a glass.

We also had a great light luncheon at the restaurant. Just a soup and salad. The soup could have been warmer but the taste of the Stone Crab Chowder was magnificent and the salad crisp and fresh. Service was skilled and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Food & Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a fantastic lunch! The fettuccine bolognese and the lobster bisque were simply amazing.
A friend of ours had the burger with coffee rub and he loved it!
The roasted garlic infused oil on their bread is still making my mouth water.
We were fortunate to get a tour of the kitchen and meet the Chefs, i was amazed at how clean and organized it was.
These people are truly passionate about their food and service!
I would highly recommend them.
Good Job Connie & Vincenzo!!!

R.G. Windsor On

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent business lunch location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a business lunch at Vincenzo's recently. The resaurant was not very busy, which was great for our purposes. Food was good and delivered quickly, price was very reasonable and service was fine. In all it was a very nice place, with a limited lunch menu that was prepared well and ensured you were out the door quickly. Very convenient for businesses in the area, but nothing to celebrate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delighted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My husbands veal parm was tender and delicious! My lobster and mushroom pasta was equally excellent. Service was beyond what we expected. Would definately recommend!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincenzo's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.