We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our vacation in Florida !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
“Our vacation in Florida !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

area that makes one want to dash down with a cool drink and enjoy the Florida sun.
When vacationing,the first impression one expects from any establishment, is a warm and genuine welcome and attitude from the front desk.This is a most important representation of what a guest can expect as to the overall quality of the facility and the manner in which it is managed.
There was a most pleasing greeting bestowed on our small party checking in as a very friendly and articulate,not to mention, efficient and professional front desk manager,Mr.Tony Morales who guided us through the process of selection of room, a comprehensive and knowledgeable detailed explanation as to all of the amenities available during our stay.And a reminder to see him personally if there was anything we might require.
First impressions ?
Mr.Morales and his staff provided a seamless and most pleasant transition from lobby to room which was most gratifying and made the start of our vacation very accomidating

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
4 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
14
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kristi is great- enjoyed talking with her.... though we got a free upgrade our room smelled badly- like mold. A/C window unit was dirty. While the lobby was getting impressive ceramic flooring laid, the carpet in our suite looked 40 + years old..

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at the confort inn. Rooms were clean but not immaculate. Can't complain with the price I paid. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The guy at the front desk tony I believe his name was, let me know about everything that was going on in the area and even suggested a few restaurants. Would definitely stay here due to the staff alone.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband decided since he was working Valentine's Day that he would take me on an overnight trip to St. Pete. He found this place online and booked it. Not quite knowing the area, but seeing that it was somewhat a good price with somewhat good reviews,. We were pleased that we were able to check in before their check in time of 4 pm. The room was clean but the furniture was a little rundown. About a half an hour after we checked in the fire alarm went off, then it was shut off. Then it went off a couple of more times after that. I prayed that it wouldn't go off in the middle of the night. The pool area is visible to the busy traffic of the main road. They have a four foot open bar fence around the area, but can't get out of the fence unless you go throigh the front desk. Kinda weird. It wouldn't take much from someone to jump the fence if they really wanted to get in. Don't see the purpose of it. The lobby area, at the time, is also going through a renovation also. Beds are so soft, they hurt the back. Would I recommend this hotel, not really.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this location before back in December and unfortunately the only thing to note was that the house keeping was subpar. Although I was a bit reluctant to stay again, we booked a room in January of this year and were overjoyed by the service we received. The front desk gentlemen named Tony was unbelievably helpful. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and provided top quality professionalism and respect for customer needs; our needs. Also to note, the breakfast was very good and the women who serves you your breakfast, her name was Gloria, was exceedingly nice and quite helpful. I would love to stay at this location once again if the customer service remains that great.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this place with a coupon in the travelers discount book. At check in Tony at thedesk was very nice to us and upgraded to king size bed even the coupon said standard type room. He was nice and professional to me and my husband. At all my years staying at hotels Tony does a great job taking care of the guest. The hotel for its location is older but still does the job.. The breakfast was awesome and gloia takes great care of you .Gloria and Tony work great as a team in this hotel .. They make the diffence and that is sometimes what it takes for me. I will be back at this hotel in the future travels.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay in st Petersburg area nice rooms an the employees are friendly an always willing to take care of any problems if there is any . I stay there all the time i recommend this hotel to everyone always clean

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Address: 1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.