We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value location, friendly and helpful staff, 15 min from beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Value location, friendly and helpful staff, 15 min from beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before, and the hotel is well run, and clean. The physical property shows some age, but everything works and is well maintained.

The hotel is in a very convenient location, with many restaurants and food stores within a short distance.. A Publix is a block away. The beach on Treasure Island is only a 15 min drive, with parking available ($2/hr or $6 all day)

For a small hotel, the pool area is quite nice. It is more like a courtyard, with chairs and tables available, and a great way to just sit outside and soak up the sun. Of go to the beach which is a very quick drive, if you go west on 9th.

The staff is very helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

I can't thank Christy enough for her excellent service in helping me with a room change. I was in a suite for the weekend, moving to a regular room for my last night, and she was able to accommodate my request on the spot, allowing me to move my stuff to the new room at 9, so I could head out for the beach. This when the hotel had been full the night before. Thank you again, Christy; marvelous service.

It is not the Ritz, but it is well maintained, in a great location with good facilities and a helpful staff. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

would have been a nicer hotel if the drug dealers at the pool had been chased out, peoples hanging out of their hotel room with large parties going on. Felt really uncomfortable here, Staff nice , food okay, but they seem really tolerate of the partiers and druggies, Could be a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went on vacation with my family. The hotel was easy to find. The room was nice. We had two TVs in the room and free Wi-Fi. Which made my kid's happy. Breakfast was Good. The staff was nice. Christy at the front desk made Sure check in and check out was fast.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than I exepected. Christie at the front desk was very helpful she allowed us to check in early. She also printed out directions for us. Housekeeping made sure my room was always fresh and clean. I will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was pleased with my stay at this comfort inn. The price of my room was reasonable. The room was immaculate. Christi was nice and helped me with my many requests extra towels,wake up call and coutless directions. Everyone made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying the things in the room were nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I like that there is a nice TV, fridge, and microwave.
However, the room itself was below par. Mainly because of all the German cockroaches. When we got in I saw a very small baby Roach on the AC when I turned it on and my husband said some babies had scurried away when he turned the bathroom light on. This I was willing to overlook, we're in fl after all and these things sometimes happen. But then as we're getting ready in the morning there is one crawling up the wall. A few minutes later there is one on the alarm clock.
The final straw that gets me to take the time to write a review is when I go to put on my shoes and there are two baby roaches in them! I could not get out of there fast enough! When we got home I un packed our bag in the garage!
I told the front desk staff at check out that there were roaches in the room and they were nice about it and thanked me for letting them know but I don't think they actually apologized. They said they were " glad to know because the Orchin man had just been there and he guarantees his work ". I sure do want them to get there money's worth, don't worry about mine though.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here only as a last resort. It looked fine from some of the reviews made the hotel sound decent, but it is anything but. The first room's door wouldn't open, the second had ripped carpet and a broken coffee table and the third smelled funky. The night lady was very helpful in a bad situation.
It has a bad late 70's decor about the whole place. Everything is well worn.
I originally had 3 nights booked, but quickly cancelled all but the one night.
The pool was cold, and the "hot tub" was anything but hot.
Breakfast was very poor as well.
Unless you breakdown in front of the hotel, keep driving.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Address: 1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.