We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a great stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating!!!! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay again. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the area, you will not be disappointed. This hotel lives up to it's name.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice clean hotels the rooms are big enough to fit my family thr breakfast was great and pool area very nice and and clean we enjoyed the spa and suny out doors, front desk staff was nice the breakfast lady also was very nice, my family had a great time at this hotel we will recomended to other family member and freinds.

Room Tip: pool side rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My daughter stayed there for three nights for $234.84 and the next day the credit card was charged another $65.00.We call to see why and was told there was a burn hole in a sheet.If it did happen by her they could have replaced a white sheet for $10.00 not $65.00.It could have even been there, but no way to prove any different.If you stay there make sure you inspect everything before and after your stay.You could be buying sheets for 6 rooms.Wont be staying there again when they take advantage of you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed in this location many times with good results. I was disappointed with management this time because an extra "Service Charge" was added to the bill at checkout, which had not been disclosed on our reservation. They were nice enough to remove the charge after telling them I would dispute the charge with Choice Hotels, but any additional charges should have been disclosed on our emailed reservation.

Also, we found a pair of sunglasses on the floor by the television. Two recent reviewers noted that they found items in the room when they arrived (sun lotion and six pack holder), so it seems to be a common occurrence that the cleaning people are doing a poor job of cleaning the rooms when visible items are left behind. This makes me wonder how sanitary the room is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in St.Petersburg for vacation. Upon on arrival, we noticed that the neighborhood was a little sketchy and wondered how this was going to go. Our check in was fast and easy. We got to the room and it smelled like mildew. After awhile the smell went away. Bathroom was clean, but the carpet needs to be replaced. My only complaint was Housekeeping woke us up every morning banging doors and talking loud! Good location but no where near Tropicana Field!
Gloria was great! Doubt of we stay here again...

Room Tip: Only thing good about this hotel is the pool and not far from the beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Key, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a nice mid-level motel. Its centrally located and has an EXCELLENT staff.
Front desk Tony, Justin and GM-Mike work hard to resolve any problems and breakfast lady Gloria has a smile that is guaranteed to make your day! Would recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the location - near to Tropicana Field - and the price - less than £100 for two rooms. Some of the reviews on TA concerned us but we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, which was a good start.
Once in the rooms we discovered that one was clean and tidy and the only issue that we noticed were the cigarette burns on one of the bed covers, which were unsightly but not a major problem. The other room was more of a disappointment and obviously had not been cleaned properly. We found an old sun cream bottle under the edge of the one bed, not too difficult to spot. Worse than this though was discovered when we went into the bathroom. It was blatantly obvious that the toilet had not been cleaned properly, the evidence was streaked within the bowl!
Being resilient types we sorted out these issues ourselves and found the beds to be comfortable and even though the air con units were rather noisy we all got a decent nights sleep.
We managed to miss breakfast by a couple of minutes but the very nice lady (Gloria?) brought the food back out for us, which was much appreciated.
If the management can sort out the cleaning issues this will be a decent hotel in a good location when attending a ball game at the Trop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Address: 1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;