We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Lutz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel, closer to everything the staff was excellent the room is very clean,pool area very nice and big fit a lot of families, I will higly recomende this hotel to family member and freinds I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool area is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit outdated and could use a refurbishment; chipped paint and patches repainted that don't match; noisy airconditioning unit but it worked well. The hotel was quiet, seemed clean enough and the breakfast was adequate to get started in the morning. Traveling on business and am a Choice Privileges member so I stay in Comfort Inn/Quality/Clarion around the states. This one is about middle of the road as a comparison to most. I will stay here again if/when traveling in the same area.

Room Tip: Only one elevator and the end of the hotel nearest the lobby; it can be a long walk all the way arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending the St Petes GP. The hotel is old and basic, and would benefit from a refurbishment, but the staff especially Gloria were very pleasant. Our room was large but had a strange odour. The breakfast had a good selection, there was plenty of parking but the wifi signal in our room was rubbish. We drove each day to downtown for the gp choosing not to take the shuttle from tropicana fields. This hotel wouldn't be my first choice if we returned but for a last minute booking it was ok.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property is decently clean, staff is friendly and helpful. There were several broken, never lit cigarettes on the elevator floor but were cleaned up as soon as the cleaning staff was on duty. Building is obviously older but appears well maintained. Things the staff has no way to fix were the low water pressure in my shower (I was all the way at the end so maybe I was too far from the source) and the bathroom door opens at the sink and is in the way and kept swinging closed while I used the sink/mirror. Had to always close the door to use the sink/mirror. Breakfast was adequate but nothing outstanding. It was an adequate place to stay while on business.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager upgraded my room, without me even asking. Instead of two queen beds, we had a king in and a pullout for the kids in a separate space. This provided some privacy. There were two flat screen TVs. The hotel is old, but maintained well. This was the perfect location to take in a game at Tropicana Field. The neighborhood wasn't great, but I didn't feel unsafe. Breakfast was simple, but good. I would definitely visit here again if I went to another game.

Room Tip: I don't think one location is better than another other than staying on the ground floor is easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my kids thursday night and we absolutely loved this place. Kids were really excited when they saw the hot tub area. We had a very nice view from the third floor, rooms were very nice and clean, had a great selection for free breakfast in the morning, and a friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Great family hotel. Close to everything that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and helpful but the rooms need a lot of work. Our sink was cracked and would not drain at all so the water just pooled in the sink. The bath fixtures were corroded and rusted and the bathroom had mold in the shower area. Tub was not clean. Old carpeting, draperies etc.
Breakfast was basic but there was a very nice attendant stocking the buffet area and keeping it clean. The lobby and dining area had an unpleasant smell.
Never again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn
Address: 1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field to your Saves list