We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed for several days during a conference. The service and food was what you come to expected at Hilton. The snack food was very good - in the late evenings when the restaurant is closed, you can still order at the bar. I was told that their wings were good... They did not disappoint. Crispy, yet very moist on the inside. The sauce they have is not too overwhelming - very flavorful. The shuttle driver was polite, professional, and prompt. When I come into town for a Ray's game next season, I will certainly want to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
DNWahoo, thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and all of us here at the Hilton Bayfront look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    227
    166
    79
    62
See reviews for
123
180
40
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location, Renovated Rooms and Friendly Staff, Close to the Harbor. The rooms were clean and bright décor. My only problem was my room was located near the exit stairwell. I would stay here again with no problem

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
AngelHolmes, thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and all of us here at the Hilton Bayfront look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We usually stay at Hiltons, but this had to be one of the worst. Very tired hotel for the most part. Low water pressure in bathroom sink so much that I couldn't rinse my toothpaste off my toothbrush. lol. There was an irritating deep humming every 10 seconds in our room. I never could figure out where it was coming from The executive lounge was closed to air conditioning break down. We ended up having breakfast in the restaurant for breakfast, but all food that was served was low quality, off brand items;, also take note, breakfast is only served till 9:30 in the executive lounge and that is on the weekend.We had just come from 7 nights at the beautiful Orlando Hilton, so part of my disappointment was caused by that. When asked by the hotel front desk how our stay was my fiancée told her not too good, compared to other Hiltons at which she replied she never stayed at any other Hiltons so she wouldn't know. Not a good answer, she didn't seem particulary bothered. Good points..............friendly cleaners, free parking but hold on to your key card as we could not exit the parking lot without it. When we tried the service intercom it was not working, so we had to get out of the car and ask for assistance for the barrier to be raised. The transport driver was exceptionally kind gentleman who came from California and helped us with a ride to local park. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thefourgirls, I am very sorry about the experience you had while staying with us. We will use your comments to continue to improve our service. Thank you, and we hpe to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference recently. There is a $14/ night parking fee that was waived because I was attending the conference. Stayed in a nice room with a very good view, but was not happy there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. Staff was friendly. Bar and restaurant in the hotel was overpriced. Had free WiFi in the room, but it would have been nice if it was available in the conference area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Omar, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After our renovation, which is scheduled for completion in december, all of our 333 guest rooms will come with a mini fridge. Unfortunatley microwaves are only in the suites, and it will remain tht way in the future. We will always warm up your food down here at the front desk though, and we look forward to doing so next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We atttended a conference at this hotel that included many locals who were spending portions of the weekend in attendance. The parking lot could not facilitate the group and no parking alternatives were offered at check-in. In most cases like this, hotels station an employee at peak times and allow only hotel guests to park in the hotel lot. We also had no internet service in the meeting area, which made work for this conference very difficult. All other amenities and the sleeping rooms were excellent, and although there are large group spaces, it is not good for a multi-day conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Adrienne M, while I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room I am sorry to hear about the parking problems. We usually do have someone directing traffic at the gate, so we are sorry for the oversight that occured that week. As for the conference room internet, we provide free internet in our lobby and to our hhonors members in their rooms. The conference rooms do have internet available but that must be purchased by your group coordinator to be used in those rooms. I hope this clears up the issues at hand, and that you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed Oct 12th in #1415. We are HHonors members and were able to use existing points and purchased additional points for the one night stay. We are locals, just getting out for the night and stay here at least a few times a year. The biggest issue was, and always is, parking. They charge you $14/night to park in the parking lot. You don't get a parking pass to display and there is never any parking. Expect to spend a lot of time driving in circles vulturing for a spot. If you are lucky you can get street parking or you can pay (more) to use a parking garage owned by the city. The front desk did remove the charge from our bill at check out since we were not able to find a spot in the small lot. The room was okay, with king bed, city view and fridge. I was disappointed there was no microwave. The vent in the bathroom was very dirty and there was hair in the bathroom sink. The water was hot and the shower pressure was good, but the bathroom sink had low pressure (maybe part of their eco-friendly practices?). The furniture is dated, worn with chipping on the side table and desk and stains on the chairs. The garbage cans are extremely narrow and always annoy me. You can't even fit a bottle into the trash. Though we do stay here often, it is merely a matter of location and usually having points. A complimentary breakfast or happy hour would be a good plus!!!

Room Tip: Burgers at Tangerine are the best I've had - only during lunch hours though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Isabella R, Sorry about the issues you experienced while staying with us. Parking can obviously be an issue on busier weekends in our urban environment, with limeted space to work with. But we will always do what we can to make up for the situation. The problems with the cleanliness of the room are not acceptable and will be adressed. The room you were in was not renovated, which is why you found a tired and worn out decor, please trust that our renovated rooms are a completely different. We hope you come back and see our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Basically, the price that was quoted for our group of pastors was not upheld and a few individuals ended paying double, including myself. The staff was unfriendly, 2 of the 3 elevators were in repair making it an inconvenience for many. My personal room was noisy and for the "image" of a Hilton I was greatly dissatisfied. I've had better service at the Lincoln Inn in Kentucky. I would not give this location my business again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Michael H, we regret the missunderstanding that took place during your stay with us. When a price is quoted for a block of rooms, that price only applies if you reserve a room within the block. Once the alloted rooms for the block have been reserved, that price is no longer available. From what we have gathered, someone from your group emailed everyone telling them that you just need to request the block rate at check in. This was not an agreement that had been made with the hotel, and it is not how we have ever conducted business. We are sorry for the mix up but we were not trying to trick or steal from you. Please come back and experience our faciltiy on better terms, we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.