We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't worry about the location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
1 review
“Don't worry about the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I like the hotel because it has a perfect location!!! Close to the bay and Dali museum who is interested in that!! Also 3 blocks away you have the central Ave. where you can find restaurants and bars!! Good night life!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Emdee001, I hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    226
    165
    78
    62
See reviews for
123
179
39
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is a very short walk to the downtown area. Very clean, very pleasant staff and extremely nice rooms. Front desk was very helpful as we had an electric cooler that they plugged in while we waited for our room. We attended a Tampa Bay Rays game and they have a free shuttle. The shuttle service was prompt and very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review Lillian C. All of us here at the Hilton Bayfront await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent to the downtown St Pete area, great for walking to nearby stores. However my room smelled very badly and construction was very noisy passed 8pm. I had to call the front desk to have them stop banging which did not stop until 8:45pm. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall hotel is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the review Lucie L. While I am happy that that the overall service you recieved was good, I am troubled to hear of the construction issures you mentioned. Our renovation team has strict orders to only work between the hours of 8 am and 5:30 pm; we have since identified the issue and solved thae problem. Please come see us again when we are completely refurbished in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went with two pals and had two rooms for Yankees game.
Hilton had a free shuttle, no parking or driving problems.
Check in Jared helped me and had us booked into nice rooms on the 11th floor which were refurbished and new. What a difference!!! Have stayed before do to premium St. Pete bay location.
First time in club level for happy hour and breakfast which was really better than expected. Breakfast attendant Monique was friendly and nice. Not a full buffet but had all the breads, bacon, eggs and fruit you wanted and Starbucks coffee. Never a doubt where to stay for a Rays game!

Room Tip: Chose refurbished rooms and club level is a must if you are gold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the name drop Professor Pete! It was my pleasure to help your party during your stay, and we'll take care of you the same way next time. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel and location for USF campus and area events. Great staff and comfortable accomodations. Many area restauants with great food. Many things in walking distance. Would recommend and will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Cathy S, we appreciate your glowing review. We definetely do enjoy our location here in the heart of downtown, and eagerly await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Overall great experience. Part of the Polygon group and have stayed at your hotel for all Polygon gatherings. Appreciation for great service and attention. A shorter survey would be nice. I am at my place of business and although I find it important to keep up with customer satisfaction, I am not thinking about the Hilton Hotel when I am at work....Self proclaimed workaholic. Thanks again for a great experience and very comfortable setting. Very convenient. Definitely recommended for business conferences and vacations. Kind regards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, Andrew B. We certainly appreciate the review and look forward to the next time you stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was good, room location was good; matress was HORRIBLE; probably should have been replaced at least 5 years ago. CAUTION: Check serviceability of mattress immediately, don't wait until bed time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the review Karla J. I am happy that your stay was good, but bothered by the condition of your mattress. We pride ourselves on the comfort of our beds and having a worn out mattress is certainly an issue. I hope that you reported the issue while in house so that we could replace the bed. We hope you come try out some of our other beds soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.