We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Baseball Package
Ranked #13 of 45 hotels in St. Petersburg
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I arrived very early, my room was not prepared & was upgraded to a suite, by Nia, the most helpful reservationist I have encountered in many years.
The room, was more than adequate, m/w mini-fridge, top toiletries in the BR, plenty of hot water. The lighting for the mirror could have been better, but the energy efficient bulbs seem not to work well regardless of where I stay.
40" HD TV's in BR/LR. LR had a desk, chair, coach ( a sleeper).

Hotel is off the Bay, I had a great view.

No problems at all, nothing requested.

Great Lavazza Italaian coffe for the maker. Bigelow tea, as well.

I even got to the pool one day, plenty of seating, w/a tiki bar. Pitchers of Bud were $6.

Free business center w/ 4 pc's, rather slow, but free +printer.

Go out the side door going to the pool, into the parking left, turn left and follow it out; there's a CVS, Publix, Subway, other stores.

Room Tip: My suite was not a corner, so no sun came directly in, which was great. A/C worked very well, often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear about your "marvelous stay", Nai is a great memeber of our team. Please come back and enjoy another great stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    197
    145
    73
    58
See reviews for
110
154
36
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel located in downtown St. Petersburg. I was traveling alone, so I didn't venture out until looking for an ATM the day before I left. There are lots of places around the hotel to eat and shop. The only negative about the hotel is the parking. You have to pay for parking (14$ a day) and sometimes there are NO parking places! You are better off parking in the parking deck that's beside the parking lot for 5$ a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for you review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, like many downtown hotels we do charge a parking fee. Unfortunately parking can be an issue during times of full occupancy and large events, if you are unable to park in our lot, it is always our pleasure to reimburse that fee. Thanks and come see us agsin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed here a handful of times for work. The rooms are large. The furnishings & fixtures are a bit worn, but the linens & cleaning are top notch. On my most recent stay the room had a mini-fridge which was great. The breakfast is solid but best experienced when someone else is paying. Location can't be beat - access to all of downtown St. Pete, and nice views if you're on an upper floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambasador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoy your stays with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are also in the process of remodeling our rooms, so keep an eye out for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location in downtown St Pete. Stayed for Father's Day weekend and to take in a Rays game. They offer a free shuttle to and from the stadium. Can easily walk to downtown/Beach Dr for the nightlife. Staff is exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Good Afternoon Elaine G,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at our property and in Downtown St. Petersburg. I agree that it is such a wonderful area to walk around and relax, and we are indeed close to many restaurants and nightlife. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,

Chellie McCardle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront needs some major updates!!! The staff were very fri.endly and accommodating, especially Nicholas, the valet. We were given a suite which was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were of high thread count. The carpets were faded and stained and the couch and chairs were lumpy and in need of new upholstery. The room was very dated and sad!!!
The lobby appeared updated...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are indeed begining a remodeling process that will run throughout the summer, transforming all 333 rooms into more modern and convenient units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Asked for a refrigerator two days prior to arriving - Didn't get it.... Found two half eaten hot dogs and a Sprite Bottle under our beds - The Van ride to the Rays Baseball game, that runs every hour - never showed up..It was contracted to an Airline but Hilton never told us, we just waited for a ride that never came. Had to pay for cab! Breakfast took forever in the restaurant and was terrible - runny eggs, cold potatoes, etc....Remember, I'm a Diamond member who stay about 70 nights a year in a Hilton and nothing was done for me - No loyalty

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am sorry for the experiences you had at our property, please know that they are not indicative of our standard procedures here. We will use your review to strengthen our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was in St. Pete for a conference, and was very pleased with the Hilton. I have been to other Hiltons and been non-plussed. This hotel was clean, the staff was very courteous, and eveyone even walking past, spoke and treated me with kindness and respect. I asked if the hotel had been remodeled lately as I liked the boutique feel, and they said they were about to start soon. I'm guessing it can only get better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.