We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Play Ball Package
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very convenient to downtown St Petersburg, FL. You can walk to pretty much anywhere unless you have a problem walking. And if someplace it too far, the hotel offers a free shuttle around downtown.

The rooms are nice. They are clean and fairly modern. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable. I have stayed 5 times and could see the bay from every room I have been in. My only issue was that on one side you are above the AC units and it can be kind of loud. I asked for a new room and was accommodated without compaint.

The staff is very helpful and courteous.

There is a lounge on the top floor for members who are gold and higher. They serve a free breakfast in the morning, free beer, wine and snacks at hapy hour (5 to 7), and free water, sodas, etc all day and night.

If you are buying your breakfast, they have a fabulous buffet breakfast downstairs in the restaurant.

Parking is $14 a day. I think that is a bit high. But, it isn't like they have extra parking spaces. The lot is always full.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hall opposite the elevators. The AC units are below the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Good Afternoon Karen F,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here, and I certainly agree that the location is ideal. It is so nice to be able to walk to all of the restaurants and shops that downtown St. Petersburg has to offer. Thank you also for mentioning the Hilton Honors Lounge as well. It is a wonderful perk for our Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors members, and it is also the only part of the hotel that faces the Bay directly, so the view is amazing! Again, we appreciate your time and consideration, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    254
    183
    88
    66
See reviews for
132
210
42
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Tanzania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on vacation. Location is decent, close to the Pier. The lobby, bar looks nice, parking is easy. However, the hotel room is dated. The furniture and decor definitely needs to be updated.
Service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for New Years and it was a great location. The hotel is just beautiful, the staff very nice and the location was perfect. Right down the street from where all the action was taking place at night, and during the day, it is down the street from the Pier and The Dali Museum! Of course there are beautiful water front parks where you can sit, relax and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: There are no fridges in the rooms, so if you would like one make sure to ask the front desk when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son and I went to a sports combine the first week of January and the rooms at these events are usually lower and this was no exception. Most of the time the room rate is a reflection upon the hotels quality, but this was different. It was off season for sure, but the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our group and the facilities were really good. Rooms were very clean and It was very convenient to everything, the staff was off the charts nice and helpful and if in the area we would definitely stay here again. A surprise and the reasonable rates made it even more so.

Room Tip: Keep away from the elevators. They were noisy and we had to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff was friendly and the location was very good for me. I will definitely be back in 4 months. I just wish they didn't charge for internet, but other than that, it was great. thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First the good, the rooms were very clean and nice, although a mini fridge would have been nice. Now the bad - the breakfast was a rip off. The buffet was no better than a Hampton, but they had the nerve to charge $15 for it. I am a Hilton Honors member and I certainly expected better than to be charged that price for powderd eggs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel and amenities were fabulous. Everyone was super nice. Easy walking distance to MANY local fun places.
We were there for a conference and they were fabulous about accommodating us and providing everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.