We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Baseball Package
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
“An Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel and amenities were fabulous. Everyone was super nice. Easy walking distance to MANY local fun places.
We were there for a conference and they were fabulous about accommodating us and providing everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    192
    142
    73
    55
See reviews for
103
146
35
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doral, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from St. Petersburg, our main purpose was to visit the Dali Museum. We selected this Hilton for its location, we were proved quite right in that category. Couldn't agree more as we move around with almost limitless destinations on walking distance. Also the hotel provides for shuttle service to and from nearby locations, including the excellent Dali Museum. We want to express our appreciation to John at the Hospitality Suite. He is a gentlemen and great professional; he made a big difference in our stay. We want also to single out the great attentions provided by Samantha at the front desk. Strongly recommend this hotel! I failed to give them the 5 stars, because in my humble opinion there are some areas that need to be attended... (the tower rack in our room was somehow loose... I'm accustomed to find usually some water bottles in our room when we check in, failed to find paper and pen around our room as customary in any hotel...). However nothing major that would change our experience with this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, we had access to the lounge (as hhonors gold members) which was nice for a american hilton. The gym is a little bit old and not really useful since they seem not to use air condition there..

We stayed on level 11 and had a very noise room, the HVAC was just outside of our room, couldnt sleep the whole 3 nights. We complained at the first night, they told us we could switch tomorrow after 1 night, as we came back the guy said the just give out the last room...... we had to keep the room for all 3 nights.

As we left the hotel we were asked if anything was alright, I told the friendly staff that we couldnt really get sleep and she told me that they will add some hhonors points to my account as a sorry, still havent received them until today (2+ weeks later)...

However, hotel location is nice but the service is not the best. Try to get a quite room backside the hotel when you want to sleep!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Beautiful lobby, professional staff, and comfortable rooms. Within walking distance of downtown St. Petersburg restaurants and pubs. Right across the street from Progress Energy Park (Al Lang Stadium), Mahaffey Theater, and the new Dali Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms on south face Mahaffey Theater, Dali Museum and Albert Whitted airfield (can't hear planes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed on New Years day. Yes, the carpet is due to be replaced, but maintenance and housekeeping are doing a terrific job with a older downtown location. I have been Diamond HHonors for past ten years and this property is holding its own nicely against similarly aged properties. When you travel a lot, you know what to expect in certain markets. This hotel features a fantastic location with lots to do and see, reasonably priced. Excellent staff assistance at every level. If you want brand new, don't expect to find it in downtown locations.

Room Tip: The elevators are in the center and the ice machine is at the end of the hall, so use the a/c blower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very nice property but nothing like the other st.pete property. Yes this one has a little bit of age to it but age can work in a good way. Service was very great just a few minor things we had wrong with our room. The toliet constantly ran and our mirror was broken at the bottom.. Hope no one got bad luck..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had to rent a room on Christmas Eve. The carpets were worn and tattered, the bed had dirty sheets with hair all over them. Everything was just very drab.

I thought the Hilton brand was supposed to stand for something, but evidently that is no longer of importance.

Never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.