We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spotless - - aging - - but expected in a downtown location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in St. Petersburg
FLL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, spotless - - aging - - but expected in a downtown location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed on New Years day. Yes, the carpet is due to be replaced, but maintenance and housekeeping are doing a terrific job with a older downtown location. I have been Diamond HHonors for past ten years and this property is holding its own nicely against similarly aged properties. When you travel a lot, you know what to expect in certain markets. This hotel features a fantastic location with lots to do and see, reasonably priced. Excellent staff assistance at every level. If you want brand new, don't expect to find it in downtown locations.

Room Tip: The elevators are in the center and the ice machine is at the end of the hall, so use the a/c blower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    248
    181
    87
    67
See reviews for
129
204
41
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very nice property but nothing like the other st.pete property. Yes this one has a little bit of age to it but age can work in a good way. Service was very great just a few minor things we had wrong with our room. The toliet constantly ran and our mirror was broken at the bottom.. Hope no one got bad luck..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had to rent a room on Christmas Eve. The carpets were worn and tattered, the bed had dirty sheets with hair all over them. Everything was just very drab.

I thought the Hilton brand was supposed to stand for something, but evidently that is no longer of importance.

Never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed six nights at this hotel and it was a very relaxing stay. Staff are extremely helpful and curtious, the hotel is spotlessly clean, i also need to mention the staff in starbucks who are a great bunch of guys, always happy and welcoming and they make the best starbucks coffee ever.We have stayed in lots of Hilton Hotels all over the USA, but i have to say that this was by far the best for their curtious and helpful staff. Location is also good, hotel is just a short walk from the pier, great resturants and other places of interest.I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great experience at our recent stay. We have family of six and requested adjoining rooms and they were able to accomodate. Service was excellent - especially John in the Hilton Honors Suite.

This hotel is not as new as many of other urban Hilton hotels we have been to, so the workout room is small and you would not consider this a fancy hotel, but it is priced accordingly. The location is great for getting around downtown St. Pete, and you will recognize the Hilton touch throughout the hotel, but specifically with the service, quality of rooms, and attention to detail.

Overall, a great experience for our family. It was just one night but was a memorable experience and was a great location for allowing us to explore downtown St. Pete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a good place to stay. Convenient location. Warm showers, or I should say not hot enough. An easy walk to Gratzzi, a suprb Italian restaurant. USF close by as is the Pier. There is a hotel restaurant but was closed the night we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We got upgraded to the 10th floor and WOW the view was amazing and the king suite was huge. I ordered room service and it arrived earlier than expected and after I had finished I received a call from dining services making sure that my meal was good and if I needed anything else, VERY professional and I loved it. The room had plenty of space for me and my family and with two tvs in the suite we all got to watch what we preferred, which was a big bonus for my little brother. All in all it was a good room for the money and I had no problems. A cool side note if you face the bay is that in the morning there are planes practicing flying on the airstrip next door. Don't worry, it's not loud, but it was pretty fun to watch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good Afternoon Ashlee J,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer along with the city. It sounds like you had an awesome time, and we are so glad to hear that. I will certainly share your comments with our staff, and again, thank you for taking the time to provide this information for others to see. We hope to see you again in the future, and Happy New Year!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.