We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First Street South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Baseball Package
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had to rent a room on Christmas Eve. The carpets were worn and tattered, the bed had dirty sheets with hair all over them. Everything was just very drab.

I thought the Hilton brand was supposed to stand for something, but evidently that is no longer of importance.

Never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    164
    133
    67
    53
See reviews for
87
126
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed six nights at this hotel and it was a very relaxing stay. Staff are extremely helpful and curtious, the hotel is spotlessly clean, i also need to mention the staff in starbucks who are a great bunch of guys, always happy and welcoming and they make the best starbucks coffee ever.We have stayed in lots of Hilton Hotels all over the USA, but i have to say that this was by far the best for their curtious and helpful staff. Location is also good, hotel is just a short walk from the pier, great resturants and other places of interest.I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great experience at our recent stay. We have family of six and requested adjoining rooms and they were able to accomodate. Service was excellent - especially John in the Hilton Honors Suite.

This hotel is not as new as many of other urban Hilton hotels we have been to, so the workout room is small and you would not consider this a fancy hotel, but it is priced accordingly. The location is great for getting around downtown St. Pete, and you will recognize the Hilton touch throughout the hotel, but specifically with the service, quality of rooms, and attention to detail.

Overall, a great experience for our family. It was just one night but was a memorable experience and was a great location for allowing us to explore downtown St. Pete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a good place to stay. Convenient location. Warm showers, or I should say not hot enough. An easy walk to Gratzzi, a suprb Italian restaurant. USF close by as is the Pier. There is a hotel restaurant but was closed the night we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We got upgraded to the 10th floor and WOW the view was amazing and the king suite was huge. I ordered room service and it arrived earlier than expected and after I had finished I received a call from dining services making sure that my meal was good and if I needed anything else, VERY professional and I loved it. The room had plenty of space for me and my family and with two tvs in the suite we all got to watch what we preferred, which was a big bonus for my little brother. All in all it was a good room for the money and I had no problems. A cool side note if you face the bay is that in the morning there are planes practicing flying on the airstrip next door. Don't worry, it's not loud, but it was pretty fun to watch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good Afternoon Ashlee J,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer along with the city. It sounds like you had an awesome time, and we are so glad to hear that. I will certainly share your comments with our staff, and again, thank you for taking the time to provide this information for others to see. We hope to see you again in the future, and Happy New Year!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Arrived around midnight. Staff was alert, friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. This was our second time staying at this hotel. Nice upscale Italian restaurant within walking distance. Delicious breakfast buffet. Super waitstaff! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are grateful to have such loyal guests as yourself, and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you also for sharing with others what there is to offer not only within the hotel but around the downtown area. We will be sharing your comments with our staff and management team. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here! Convenient to find and park. Walking distance to many museums and restaurants. Hotel is beautiful! Beds are comfortable and room service was delicious! (Get the swordfish salad! Yum!)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Good Afternoon Kandess,

Thank you for your review of our property, and for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you found our location appealing and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business, and are delighted that your stay was to your satisfaction. We will share your thoughts with our team, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindly,

Chellie McCardle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Address: 333 First Street South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list