We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in ST. Pete,FL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Baseball Package
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in ST. Pete,FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a good place to stay. Convenient location. Warm showers, or I should say not hot enough. An easy walk to Gratzzi, a suprb Italian restaurant. USF close by as is the Pier. There is a hotel restaurant but was closed the night we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    191
    142
    73
    55
See reviews for
103
146
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We got upgraded to the 10th floor and WOW the view was amazing and the king suite was huge. I ordered room service and it arrived earlier than expected and after I had finished I received a call from dining services making sure that my meal was good and if I needed anything else, VERY professional and I loved it. The room had plenty of space for me and my family and with two tvs in the suite we all got to watch what we preferred, which was a big bonus for my little brother. All in all it was a good room for the money and I had no problems. A cool side note if you face the bay is that in the morning there are planes practicing flying on the airstrip next door. Don't worry, it's not loud, but it was pretty fun to watch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good Afternoon Ashlee J,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer along with the city. It sounds like you had an awesome time, and we are so glad to hear that. I will certainly share your comments with our staff, and again, thank you for taking the time to provide this information for others to see. We hope to see you again in the future, and Happy New Year!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Arrived around midnight. Staff was alert, friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. This was our second time staying at this hotel. Nice upscale Italian restaurant within walking distance. Delicious breakfast buffet. Super waitstaff! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are grateful to have such loyal guests as yourself, and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you also for sharing with others what there is to offer not only within the hotel but around the downtown area. We will be sharing your comments with our staff and management team. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here! Convenient to find and park. Walking distance to many museums and restaurants. Hotel is beautiful! Beds are comfortable and room service was delicious! (Get the swordfish salad! Yum!)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Good Afternoon Kandess,

Thank you for your review of our property, and for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you found our location appealing and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business, and are delighted that your stay was to your satisfaction. We will share your thoughts with our team, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindly,

Chellie McCardle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The location is fantastic!!! Can't beat being able to walk to everything in downtown St Pete. The staff is ok. The weekend we were there had several huge events. Parking was a nightmare. Luckily we beat the craziness and had a nice shaded spot in the lot but at check in time the lot was full and they were sending guests to park in overflow lots. Lots of unhappy guests. The hotel is clean. Great to have a Starbucks in th lobby. Our room was extremely quiet, even though we were closer to the elevator than we like. A little stingy on towels...be sure to request extra. Overall, for the price it's a fantastic hotel. It may not be to the level of some downtown Hilton's in other cities but it fits St Pete's laid back vibe perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that for the most part your stay was to your satisfaction. I know you touched a little on the parking, and I wanted to let you know that we have changed our process, and we are now ensuring that in times of high occupancy or large events taking place that we have an attendant present. This is to ensure that our guests are being accomodated. We greatly appreciate all of the details you have provided for others to view, and we will be providing your feedback to the rest of our team, as well. Again we sincerely thank you for your time and consideration.

Kind Regards,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Slightly dated building but considering location, pricing, and staff the hotel is a good value. Room decor is a bit dated, but overall they are clean and in good repair. House keeping is a bit understaffed which resulted on them coming into our room when we were there late in the afternoon (2-3 PM) on two occasions. They were very friend and quickly restocked the coffee maker and cleaned the rooms. Did notice that the linens weren't changed daily, I had to request that our sheet be changed on the three day of our stay. Located within walking distance are the Dali museum, the downtown shopping district and bay walk. There was a farmers market across the street on Saturday which we really enjoyed. There is a Starbucks located inside the hotel, there is also a Spa and a pool. Publix and other small shops are located directly behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We come to St Pertersburg once a year but haven't been here in 2-3 years. We were pleasantly suprised that the hotel has stepped up to the plate. They now have a lobby bar, a nice restaurant, and a concierge level. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms still need remodeling but I would stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 First St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront hotel is located in the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. Our legendary Hilton hospitality invites you to join us on business or pleasure in our world class hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.