We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wake up on the right side not bright side.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4999 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
casselberry fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wake up on the right side not bright side.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Where do I start? Our 1st impression - the desk clerk didn't even know any directions plus he wasn extremely unfriendly!!! 2nd They ran out of waffle mix and by the time it was filled we ate a breakfast of stale toast. 3rd the rug wasn't vacuumed for the 3 days we stayed. The desk clerk locked the room key out after only 1 day!! It was very rowdy, there were about 10 kids running around the room and pool area unsupervised. We were here on business and scheduled to stay a 4th day, but we left a day early.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    43
    26
    42
See reviews for
55
56
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A little hard to find..................located behind a Denny's restaurant.

Friendly & competent staff.

Room was clean and the bed was comfortable......slept well two nights. If you are on the courtyard side you could be subject to some noise from the swimming pool at late hours...........seemingly not "policed" by the hotel staff.

The only "complaint" would be that the shower curtain is light and a little short. When you took a shower (which had great water pressure) the curtain would wrap around the occupant. We found that we had to adjust the aim of the shower head and reduce the water pressure so that the curtain would properly hang out of the way...........and, because of it being short, water was on the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: might be best to get a room on the outside (not on the court-yard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for one night. It was nice for us since we have a dog and they made it easy to check in with a pet. The lobby was nice and clean. Our room was clean, not new, but clean. The shower water pressure was really good and the bed was a king size, so I slept really good. There were people out by the pool and also sort of roaming the walkways late into the evening. I think it was just younger people that were making some beer runs. Overall I would stay here again. It was in a central location close to Ft. Desoto Beach area. There was a nice continental breakfast too.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the pool if you need more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We checked in around 4pm on June 7, 2013 and went straight to our room (room 259, faced the courtyard and pool) to drop our belongings off. Right off the bat i noticed the carpet was dirty like it had not been vacuumed. We left again to meet up with family for dinner and returned around 9:30. There were people down in the pool area screaming. We went to give our son a bath and the tub was filthy (dirty and had a bunch of hair in it). The toilet had marks in it from somebody who had used it before we arrived. We went to put our son in bed and the bed had a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet. We went to get into bed and I pulled down the blankets and there were BUGS in the bed. I went down to the front desk and talked to the woman was nice and offered us the room next door to the one we were in but what we had seen disgusted us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent service , big room , nice and clean. Clean and comfortable bed . Clean towels and extra soap/ shampoo every day . Lcd tv . Great location .

No mini refri or microwave in room . A little noise during the day, for night people like us, that sleep during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg

Address: 4999 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.You will notice the old world charm the minute you arrive at the La Quinta Inn. Hear the burbling fountain as you stroll among tropical vegetation. Lounge on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave lightly overhead. Begin each day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaiting you in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean and filled with useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a workout in our well-equipped fitness center. The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Centrally located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). Meeting facilities are also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Quinta Inn
La Quinta St Petersburg
St Petersburg La Quinta
La Quinta Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.