We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice management, great beds and very clean. Traveling with my granddaughter we were both very pleased with the friendly management, wonderful beds and the cleanliness of this facility. All of which made our annual road trip very enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing our customers have had an enjoyable experience makes us want to keep on doing what we do. Thank You for staying, and I hope we get to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    27
    17
    22
See reviews for
62
52
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Dirty sheets, roaches, dust caked furniture, horrible, rude staff that doesn't care, wi fi is a joke, that free breakfast is only for a desperate person. We didn't even want to use the shower!! Given that it's a Days Inn, I expected a level of quality, professionalism and cleanliness that are nonexistent. Trust me, pay a few dollars more and stay where your business is valued. Avoid this dump!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We appreciate your review. We are disappointed that you did not savor you stay here, but we would also like to say that we have the number one pest control that will eliminate most of the bugs, but it is truly impossible to get rid of them all entirely. Our house keepers spend 2 hours or more in each and every room to make sure that the room is hygienic for our customers to accommodate in. Our staff treat each and every individual customer will great respect and appreciation. Again, we are sorry about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I needed to be in St. Pete for a month on business and came up with Days Inn as the best location and price for a long term stay. After checking in I was surprised at how clean everything was. It was without a doubt the nicest Days Inn I have stayed at. All of the staff was very friendly and the parking is under surveillance.This was a perfect choice for my stay in St. Pete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are very thankful that you cherished your stay here. We try and make each and every customers stay here at the Days Inn memorable. Thank You again for staying, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After calling to guarantee reservation, due to a late check-in arrival, from a 2 hour flight delay, we arrived at 10pm and the office is locked, the lights are off and the sign says no vacancy. After waiting in the parking lot and calling the hotel repeatedly for 30 minutes, we were forced to find another hotel to spend the night, which was not an easy task. Our credit card was charged for the room and after three attempts to resolve issue with the manager, we had to get the corporate office involved. Six weeks later we finally received a refund check in the mail. The manager tried to tell us maybe the staff member took a restroom break or was out walking the grounds. For 30 minutes?? I have no doubt they resold our room due to being at full occupancy and then called it a night and locked up. Be careful booking at this Days Inn during busy times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are disappointed that you did not appreciate your stay here. We have staff in the office 24/7. If our staff have to leave the office for some apparent reason, then we will lock the office. I am sure that you did not have to wait for 30 minutes straight without being accustomed. Our staff may have had to see to another customer, but if thats the case, then we always carry our motel phone with us everywhere we go. Once a room is reserved, we cannot sell that room to anyone else; that room has to stay unoccupied for the rest the day. Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 days and I honestly can't say anything negative about our service. Super friendly and helpful especially being new to the area we got great info on where not to look for apartments. Orbits had messed up on our room and instead of getting non smoking we got smoking but front desk staff was on the phone with them right away. The smoking room didn't seem as nice as the non smoking however still not a dive just outdated. But good microwave and a cold fridge. Its between a lot of restaurants and only 15 minutes from downtown. And a really nice pool. It is on the smaller side but I really enjoyed that beings the smaller the pool the warmer it was. Plus most guests left early in the morning so we basically always had th pool to ourselves. Its not fancy but it does the trick!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank You so much for staying here at the Days Inn, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.