We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel offered a well-designed room with a large bathroom, comfortable bedding, free high-speed internet, an outdoor pool, and very polite staff. I was truly impressed with the level of comfort and kindness I encountered during my two-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the St. Petersburg area again, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again. Untill next time enjoy all your future travels.

Sincerly,
Tyler Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    70
    24
    16
    21
See reviews for
59
45
31
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights during the week, not on a weekend. The service was friendly and efficient. We were allowed to check in early which was nice. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were not that comfortable but it was ok. The bathroom towels are cheap and very scratchy. The overall atmosphere was nice and quiet during the week. They have a small pool and spa but we did not use them. The free breakfast was very minimal but it was fresh and I appreciated it. The location is convenient and we were able to easily navigate to museums, attractions, and the nearest beach which was about 5 miles away.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate any feedback both good and bad so we can better our hotel for future guest. After reading your review we are going to replace many (if not all) of our older bath and pool towels. We apologize for any inconvienence this may have caused you. We would have been more than happy to switch out any towels that were not up to par during your stay. Please contact us if you have any further comments or feedback. 727-321-2958.
Sincerly,
Tyler Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was impressed with the standard and quality of this hotel. It was comfortable to sleep in and very clean. The owners were very friendly and on point when we checked in. We did not have to wait to check-in; our info was ready and available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review of our hotel.
It's been a pleasure welcoming you to our place and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again if you are ever in the St. Petersburg area.

Sincerly,
Tyler, Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I chose this Days inn based on a 2 o'clock check in when other area hotels are 3 o'clock . I was attending a 4 o'clock game so this was very convenient. The hotel is only a couple miles from the ball park and took just minutes to get there and back. Parking looks to be limited and could be a possible issue if you are driving. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that my room ( 210 ) had a full refrigerator with freezer and small stove when they are not listed on the amenities. The room was clean , didn't smell like an old motel and was quite spacious with a small kitchenette , table and chairs and couch . The 2 beds were comfortable and slept nice .The rooms have chairs outside each room for that front porch feeling so you can enjoy the beautiful Florida weather in the evening . It could nicely serve for several days stay . The bath is looking dated but plenty big for some nice renovations in the future. The pool area is nicely fenced in and gated with nice marcite decking and large spa tub and sparkling clean pool. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance but beware of the KFC. I would suggest delivery from Hungry Howies just down the street next time. Breakfast was adequate , the lady at the desk offered to make a waffle and was very friendly. This Days inn is somewhere between average and very good . It will be first in consideration next time I come to St. Pete .

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Until then we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.