We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price you can't beat it !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Nyc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“For the price you can't beat it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I travel for business and stay in 5 star places as well as budget places. I was pleasantly surprised with the days inn. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Very clean place. Pool was well maintained. Ac was great in he room and the internet worked well. I liked the breakfast and the lovely lady at the desk made me a waffle the first morning !! Nice staff and well managed.i would stay there again for sure. The rooms were renovated and nice with flat screen TV. Your just not going to get this in St Pete and. It's just a 10 minute drive to St Pete Beach where even dumpy rooms are well over 100 per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please come and see us again if your in the area.

Thank you,
Tyler Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    93
    33
    26
    26
See reviews for
79
65
43
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. Our stay was very comfortable.The staff was always ready to help. Our room was big and nice. But the toilet was dirty.Of course it is not a 5star hotel. It is pretty old- needs some renovation(especially even frightening bathroom door).But we found that they are trying to improve their rooms- we had a new bathroom sink and tv. But in the whole everything was fine. And I think among other hotels of this type it was almost perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are currently remodeling the bathrooms and restyling many of the rooms. The owner is constantly making improvements to the property and there are many projects that they have planned.
Thank you again for an honest review.
Could you explain more about how the bathroom door was frightening?

Sincerly,
Tyler Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

i recently stayed here for 3 nights very quite even with being on a heavy traveled main street the room was clean and comfortable i was not tottaly happy with the bathroom was clean and updated but had a musty or smoker smell to it wich should not have had as i was in a non smoking room buth was very surprised when i checked in to room and found a microwave oven and a full sixe refridgerator even had one one of the newer style flat panel tv was very nice the free wifi worked very well the pool and hot tub was my main reason for booking the room and found them both to be very clean and nice to use highly recommend staying here

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish we knew which room had the "musty" smell in the bathroom so that we can address and fix this problem. If you have any futher comments or questions please contact us at (727) 321-2958

Sincerly,
Tyler Bordner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We booked this motel for 5 nights having read reviews on Tripadvisor and wanted somewhere central to both St Petersburg pier (about 5 miles) and the beaches ( around a 8 - 12 mile drive depending which beach you want). A big thank you goes to the owners of this motel - hailing from Manchester. Although actually on the US19, the motel is a little gem. We had room 105 (non smoking) beside the pool and we could not hear any traffic at all. Our 2 Queen bed room had new beds, mattresses, furniture (black and silver - not heavy wood) and new air conditioner. The room was spotless and serviced each day. One thing really impressed me - there is a hoist beside the pool so that physically disabled people can be lifted into the pool - I have never see this at any other motel I have visited. Breakfast was basic and consisted of cereal, juice, coffee, toast, small donut, bagels and a waffle machine but it was enough for us to start the day. There are other places nearby if you want anything more. If we ever do go back to this area, we would certainly stay there again. Due to the time of year we also got a good deal with a reduction for more than 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you looked at trip advisor to make the best decision. We hope that we exceded your expectations and that if you ever visit St. Pertersburg again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#27 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.