We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    25
    15
    21
See reviews for
59
47
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very satisfied overall. good value and good location. On the negative side, no pots and pans in efficency rooms (full kitchen type rooms). Lobby is small and breakfast quality was poor. Other than that, eveything was nice, our family had a great stay. recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us. Thank you also for the recommendations so that we can better ourselves and our property for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were very impressed with the people who manage this Days Inn. We had one minor issue with the toilet and it was taken care of immediately. They were so nice, friendly, and kind. It was nice to have a personal touch added to the stay. Our room was clean and we felt very safe in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and hope that you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The people who run this days inn were wonderful. They have spent a lot of money improving the hotel. While we were there the rooms and suites got new air conditioners. Two days after we left, brand new flat screen tv's were coming in. They replaced drains in the bathrooms in all the rooms. They are very welcoming and love having all the repeat guet they have. I would definetly stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Many more improvements yet to come! Please come and stay with us again if your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.