We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    26
    16
    21
See reviews for
60
49
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were very impressed with the people who manage this Days Inn. We had one minor issue with the toilet and it was taken care of immediately. They were so nice, friendly, and kind. It was nice to have a personal touch added to the stay. Our room was clean and we felt very safe in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and hope that you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The people who run this days inn were wonderful. They have spent a lot of money improving the hotel. While we were there the rooms and suites got new air conditioners. Two days after we left, brand new flat screen tv's were coming in. They replaced drains in the bathrooms in all the rooms. They are very welcoming and love having all the repeat guet they have. I would definetly stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Many more improvements yet to come! Please come and stay with us again if your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The people who run the hotel take great pride in their work which you don't see too much anymore. You can tell the hotel is always updating. The pool area was very clean as well as the rooms but the best part was that I felt very safe there & coming from another state that was very important to me & my family of five. So anyway, thank you to the staff for making our five night stay
enjoyable & very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete this review. We appreciate the support and encouragement and are always trying to better ourselves as well as the hotel. Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was pleasant for an Old motel.Looks like they try to keep it nice but has a ways to go.the people are very nice that run the motel.I had no major complaints they just need a little mor TLC and repair som esmall things.I had a kitchenette with no utensils to cook with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thankyou for takeing your time in completing the survey, hope to see you again soon.

Thankyou
Der
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.