We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-over hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Perfect stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Check-in was a breeze.

We used this hotel as a base after having visited Busch Gardens, and on our way to Miami.

Free parking, and there was a really lovely looking swimming pool just outside our door - though we didn't try it out.

The room was large and clean, and check-out was a snap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    70
    24
    16
    21
See reviews for
59
45
31
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I were traveling on a budget from WV to St. Petersburg for the East West Shrine Game. We couldn't afford many of the hotels in the area and found this one to be the "most bang for our buck." Neither of us expected much, actually we expected it to be awful. We were beyond pleasantly surprised when we were met with a nice staff, wonderful beds and pillows, new vanities in the bathroom, and genuinely great atmosphere. There are areas of 34th Street that aren't the best, but we never felt unsafe: especially because there are 18 cameras on at all times surrounding the hotel. It may be the smallest Days Inn in Florida, but it is also one of the best. We will likely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please come and stay with us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was a good hotel to stay at it is nice if you want to visit the beach's on the coast it's close, only a 15 min drive. The service was ridicules we needed 2 extra towels the maid wouldn't give them to us, we had to go to the front desk and sing them out. The the next day the maid took the towels and only left us 2 so we had to go back up to the front desk to sing out 2 more. But first she needed the managers permission. So they must have a lot of towels stolen; or they don't have any extra. Other than that it was clean beads were comfy. They must of just remodeled recently, it looked like they did it themselves the bathroom was nice but the grouting on the floor looked like a five year old did it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thankyou for your kind response.



Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Their website says this is "newly renovated." Can't imagine what it must have been like previously. My first impression was at the registration desk. Crammed into this tiny area is the supposed breakfast area--two tables crammed into an extremely small reception area. Then I reached the room. There was no luggage rack, the soap holder in the tub was hanging from the wall, and even with all the lights on the room was dark. Unless, of course, you opened the curtains which allowed everyone to see in. Then there were the towels. Despite having apparently been laundered to oblivion they were dingy looking. Also thin and more or less threadbare--perhaps not even useful as rags. Also--and most bizarrely--a maid would knock on the door each morning at 9:15 to collect your used towels. That was a first--and an annoying one at that.

In addition to the room issues, the area did not strike me as particularly safe, so for the first time ever I chose to take my laptop with me in the car when I left each day. And, yes, plenty of food places near-by, but only if you want to dine at McDonalds or similar. For a real meal in a sit down restaurant, you needed to drive at least 5 or 6 miles. I was there for 3 nights and actually spent part of my first morning looking for someplace else. Ultimately decided however to tough it out and simply stay away for as long as possible.

I have stayed in hundreds of hotel both in the US and abroad and this has got to be the worst. Wyndham should be ashamed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We at Days Inn value every customer opinion and we are taking steps to ensure that these problems are corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. The neighborhood wasn't the safest to be walking around at night, but during the day there was plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We were not there for vacation but to visit a family member in the hospital. It was close to Palms of Passadena Hospital and we were able to obtain everything we needed without going out of our way during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the review and your kind words. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's hotel has without doubt the most comfortable hotel room beds I have ever encountered in all my years of traveling. . The refurbished accommodation boasts an air conditioning unit that is quieter than. The refrigerator in the room and gives unparalleled air temperature control so necessary in this climate. Staff were found to be very helpfully and efficient, we would recommend this .location to any of our family and friends, being clean and comfortable. The rooms have been remoulded and tastefully decorated reflecting the owners care and pride. In their property. The hot tub and pool provide a welcome refreshing break after say a long day in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for completing this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us, and please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.