We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Pete” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Central to your Saves list
Days Inn - Central
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Deerfield Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Pete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. The neighborhood wasn't the safest to be walking around at night, but during the day there was plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We were not there for vacation but to visit a family member in the hospital. It was close to Palms of Passadena Hospital and we were able to obtain everything we needed without going out of our way during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the review and your kind words. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    93
    35
    27
    26
See reviews for
80
67
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaview, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's hotel has without doubt the most comfortable hotel room beds I have ever encountered in all my years of traveling. . The refurbished accommodation boasts an air conditioning unit that is quieter than. The refrigerator in the room and gives unparalleled air temperature control so necessary in this climate. Staff were found to be very helpfully and efficient, we would recommend this .location to any of our family and friends, being clean and comfortable. The rooms have been remoulded and tastefully decorated reflecting the owners care and pride. In their property. The hot tub and pool provide a welcome refreshing break after say a long day in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for completing this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us, and please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST THOMAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

room air quality poor
no luggage rack or counter for luggage
i know it's a small motel but a business center & fitness center would have been a great addition
instead of a substandard breakfast due to low guest occupancy or participation, offer a coupon to dunkin donuts right across the driveway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for completing the review. You have very helpful recommendations that we would also love to see our hotel accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had recently flown into St. Pete, Florida but had planned the main portion of our vacation on the east coast. Afterwards, we were looking for a hotel near the proximity of the airport so that we could make an early start the following morning. We wanted someplace clean, safe, fun, yet someplace that wouldn't break the bank as the last 8 days of our vacation had eaten away at most of our vacation budget. After spending much time on TripAdvisor reading reviews, I booked a room through Priceline with Day's Inn Central and it was an excellent choice.

The room cost was under $60 and was a very large room with two super soft and comfy queen beds with awesome pillows (much nicer beds than on the finer hotel we'd stayed at on the East coast and on the cruise we'd just taken... Honestly the nicest hotel bed I think I've ever slept in and I travel a lot for work... It was probably the most comfortable bed I'd slept in in my life other than my memory foam bed at home!). Check-in was very quick and easy and we were greeted by a friendly staff-person at the front desk. We were required to pay an additional $10 fee for our 16 year old son as Priceline had omitted the children from our reservation, but I do not blame that on the hotel, I fully feel that was a Priceline error. The 'hotel' is actually an older 'motel' style with the entry to your guest room on the outside. Although it's an older establishment it has been remodeled and is decorated tastefully and the owners seem to take great care and pride in their property and the comfort, security, and happiness of their guests.

The room was HUGE, with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds, and a sleeper sofa (just what we needed since our six year old daughter and sixteen year old son prefer to sleep in seperate quarters). And the bathroom was almost as large as our cabin on the cruise ship! The pool was modest in size but still adequete for the size hotel and very clean, as was all of the property. The hot tub was welcoming and very enjoyable. Within walking distance are several quick food choices and within a short drive. I enjoyed the availability of the donut dash across the street AND next door do Dunkin Donuts early the next morning (although the motel does offer a modest continental breakfast as well that we did not partake in due to time constraints).

I would have probably given my rating five stars except for a couple of small things; our room, 111, was warm, even with the AC unit on the highest setting. It was an unseasonably cool October day and we still all slept with nothing but a sheet on us with the AC on high (most of the time the air blowing from the unit felt luke warm then about once an hour for about ten minutes the unit would kick out some cool air). During the day it was actually cooler outside than in the room. We didn't complain so I don't fault the hotel for not fixing it during our stay, but in hind-sight I wish I had brought it to their attention at check-out as a favor for the next guest.

In the massive and clean bathroom, the only eyesore was a gaping hole surrounding the water spout, something that could have been easily repaired by a skilled grouter. Really no big deal but it was noticable and actually did create an eye-sore to a room that was otherwise restored and tastefully redecorated. The only other complaint was that the bathroom was only stocked with three towels for four people, yes I know asking for additional towels is an easy fix but I've just never stayed at a hotel where I had to ask for a fourth towel when a room has four guests.

Otherwise, the room and cleanliness was great, and the beds and a great night sleep made up for the lack of towels. Check-out was super fast (ten seconds max). We'd stay there again and would recommend the hotel to friends/family looking for a clean and comfortable hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn - Central, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thankyou for your response very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.