We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Chinese Seafood Restaurant

ABC Chinese Seafood Restaurant
2705 54th Ave.N. #3, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
+1 727-522-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place offers the best Chinese food in the area. I have had Chinese in San Francisco and I thought ABC was better. There is something magical in the batter that keeps me coming back for more. My boyfriend and I always go here and order four dishes to split because everything is so good we gotta have variety! My favorite is the Salt and Pepper Calamari appetizer. You will not regret this order! Brilliant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ABC = All Bad Chinese”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

1 is worst 5 is best.

Atmosphere: 2
The place looks very nice with the aquarium tanks.

Cleanliness: 1
The table had a couple of sticky spots, and the air conditioning was dripping water on the table.

Quality of food: 2
Hot and sour soup was decent.
Fried rice, was not Chinese style, and it had no flavor.
Lo Mein was ok.
General Tsao Chicken was the worst I've ever had.
Salt and Pepper Calamari was sub-par.

Pricing: 2
60 dollars for Chinese food for 2. Slightly over-priced for the amount of food they give you.

Service: 1
They should have been prepared for a Saturday night. Took some time to even get acknowledged when we walked in. Then took a while to seat us even though there were plenty of empty tables. Sat without menus, drinks, or orders for a good 10 minutes. When the waiter finally decided to come take our order, while I was ordering he decided that he would say hi to some other "friend"; I was a bit offended. Then the food took way too long to arrive including the soup and appetizer. I could have walked out, gone home wrote this review, and come back without any of their staff noticing.

I never write bad reviews... but this place deserves it. The fast-food Chinese places in the mall are better than ABC.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food (family style)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went there twice for dinner a few week ago, and sure enough, the food is authentic Chinese/Cantonese style, and great dishes that are meant to be served family style.
If you are like the previous reviewer, and would like to have/eat your own dish only, then perhaps you'll want an American style restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“fish smell put me off and food disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

went here based on good reviews but we did not think it was all that great. we are familiar with good chinese food and maybe we did not order the right dishes. my food came out 20 min before my husband's so we barely ate together. not sure what was going on in the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it! One of the best chinese meals I've ever had....wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This restraurant is located in a strip mall, don't let that influence your decision to stop and try it. The food was wonderful and wonderfully cooked. I would eat here at least once a week, if I lived in St. Peterburg.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Chinese Seafood Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to ABC Chinese Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Chinese Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.