We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Grille

Z Grille
104 2nd St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4491
727-822-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 736 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue South
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Truly amazing burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped in to grab lunch. Wow... did I get more than I expected. That was, by far, the best burger I have ever had in my life. The foie gras steak burger is something all other burgers will be measured by from now on. The Dr Pepper ribs were great as well. Also, they had my old Lance Mountain skate deck on the wall, nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a casual restaurant with outstanding food! We started with the deviled eggs (changes daily). There were three options so we tried one of each. The red hot was my favorite but the others were also fantastic (california and blue cheese, bacon, and walnut). For our entrees, we had the daily catch (red snapper crusted with sesame seeds) and sweet potato masa gnocchi with blue cheese sage sauce. Amazing!! We finished off the meal with a vanilla bourbon toffee cheesecake. We loved everything! Definitely recommend this place!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went to St Pete to celebrate our 20th. Found Z Grille on tripadvisor highly recommended and were not disappointed. I am on a strict diet but the kale salad with seafood fit the bill. My partner got the grilled scallops special. It was awesome. It was very close to the hilton. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good friendly service. Decent value and some interesting menu items.
Wine list had some good selections and pricing was OK on it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somers, nY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped by, and even though we did not have a reservation on a Thursday night, they have tables and the bar where you can eat. You MUST have the Dr. Pepper ribs as an appetizer, they are fab! The deviled eggs are great as well, always a different flavor. Thursdays is fish tacos night and they were fresh and wonderful. We also had the spicy shrimp wraps, all appetizers but together they were a great meal for the two of us. Good and fresh and the wait staff is very friendly. Great place to eat!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Z Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.