We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and unique food choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Grille

Z Grille
104 2nd St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4491
727-822-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 744 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue South
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and unique food choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch here. Quite a unique and flavorful menu. The WTF fries were superb. Where else can you find pork belly on the menu in 2 different offerings? My wife had the beet salad and was very pleased. The glazed pork belly sandwich with spicy mayo, cilantro and pickled onions was out of this world. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
763 reviews 763 reviews
621 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Still great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We visited again and the food is still amazing! The Dr. pepper friedribs and spicy Shrimp lettuce wraps plus the fries with menchego cheese and black truffle. Everything was perfect and delicious. The fries were hot and crispy. Also the house cocktails were unique and delicious. We sat outside on a beautiful day. So on top of the food, drinks and great weather- what more could we want? Our service was fine. Wonderful lunch. Yes, it is pricier than many other places, but you are getting some delicious, unique food that you can't get at other places. Go for lunch instead of dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow so much flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently celebrated my son in law's birthday and z grille was where he wanted to go. We live in the area and had not heard of it before. Everyone's meal was perfect and the service was very good and yes we tried the Dr Pepper ribs. They were great and I could have made a meal out of them. Well worth your trip and I'm sure we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“RUN, DON'T WALK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Dr. Pepper ribs and the arugula salad with goat cheese are both outstanding.
Add your favorite drink, and you'll be in heaven.
Unless you're vegan, I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Chicken and Waffles were to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I who don't get out a lot with with our family of three boys all under 5 really enjoyed having a date night at the Z Grille after a Segway tour (see Magic Carpet Glide, awesome time!) He ordered the chicken and waffles and I immediately stole his plate and ordered another to go. He ended up with my pork enchiladas that he reported back to be good as well (he doesn't get as easily excited about food as myself) The dr pepper baby back ribs were hard to share as well because they were so delicious. Prices were reasonable for the excellent food they have. Can't wait to go back for more

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Z Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.